Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-2012, 06:56   #46

Boat: Dean Ocean Liner 365
Re: Jaguar 36 Stories ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by akmike View Post
[U][/URL]
By the way, Akmike, are those digital construction pics?
Notyet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 07:00   #47

Quote:
Originally Posted by belizesailor View Post
I'm aghast! This is blasphemous! This video is faked! Because the "experts" here have clearly stated that it is not possible to cruise comfortably, safely, and quickly on a J36. Some of them even have super secret numbers and criteria to back this up! Which they will share with you, for a fee of course, just to confirm that you really are delusional.

Nice video. Enjoy!

A few pics of my W35 underway, I've been doing the "impossible" in her since 2001!
It must be a conspiracy from the French. Mark my words!
Thanx for ths pics, although they are not good for my inner peace, as long as I don't have one!!!
Old 02-09-2012, 07:22   #48

Boat: Wildcat 35, Hobie 33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Notyet View Post
Hey, thanx for your enthousiastic story! Haha, I think that I have watched this video of yours for at least 5 times already. Especially the parts where you don't hear the wind in your cam mike, give me that perfect blue cruising feel! By the way, it seems like the little waves that must produce the "slam" meet eachother behind the cat, or am I wrong?

Those are waves from the wake of the boat converging astern of the boat -- usually starts to happen at around "hull speed".

The waves that cause pounding are the big ones you are motoring directly into!
belizesailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 07:28   #49

Quote: