Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-12-2013, 21:13   #1

Boat: 36 cross tri
Has anyone seen this cat design before? ENDLESS SUMMER

Always the optimistic dreamer, I've been looking around at build ideas that fit certain criteria, and this idea meets some of them in a really unique package. So I ask you, what are your thoughts?
pros and cons to this? it's drawn up as an eighty footer, but I would probably downsize it to around 55 and simplify it in order to lighten it up.

Now, I'm not asking "I'm a left handed dentist from Des Moines, what's the best cat for me." I'm actually looking for feedback on things I may not see or think about when I look at this build.

bridge deck clearance is my first concern, weight being another. fenders against windows has been a thought . air flow in tropical climates is yet another.

[copyrighted material deleted]
Nick Stephens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2013, 21:31   #2

Boat: 34' Crowther tri sold 16' Kayak now
Re: Has anyone seen this cat design before? ENDLESS SUMMER

When you shrink it 25 feet it will change everything and most likely will not be that boat when you're done. If you want a 55' cat why don't you just buy plans for a 55' cat. The other issue is do you have a cool mill in cash laying around cuz you are gonna spend it.
Old 26-12-2013, 21:39   #3

It's big.

And I'm not sure the interior layout is the best.
SunDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2013, 21:43   #4