Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-03-2016, 11:43   #1

Boat: Lagoon L400S2
Check out my new YouTube Channel

"Off the Starboard hull"
A video blog on getting ready to cruise around the world on a Catamaran
Scott Doran from Canada will be off soon to sail into the sunset.
Ya right, lots of work, adding to and maintaining.
Check it out and comment, go easy I'm new to video production
Cheers Scott

Sent from my iPad using Cruisers Sailing Forum
Scottster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 13:03   #2

Boat: MacGregor 25 & Lagoon 42
Re: Check out my new YouTube Channel

Okay, I'll take a shot at commenting - although please remember that it is just one man's opinion.

First, if I want people to check out my YouTube channel, I'd post a link, to make it idiot proof that someone could find it.

The videos (yes, I watched all 4) are really nice, but to me it is checking out a Facebook page of someone I don't know - cool stuff, but I probably wouldn't go back - watching someone I don't know take a first stab at carving a turkey isn't my idea of a good Wednesday afternoon. You might want to consider doing voice-overs to give context - an excellent example of this is the video series Catchin' Rays did. The problem is that I don't know you, your first mate, your boat or anything - and 4 videos in, I still don't know you, your guests, or even where Roche Harbor is! If we were friends in real life, this would be a cool video series, because I could relate.