Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-03-2016, 21:01   #1

I just found this incredible 86 C&C 35 might make an offer!

Hey all,

Hoping to get some perspective before I do something smart or stupid, depending on how you look at it. Recently moved to Vancouver from Toronto for more sailing, less ice and snow more wind and, well rain. Have been eyeing and obsessing over sailboats for 3+ years, and the idea of owning rather than sailing on other's boats has always been the goal. Hated racing (j24s) too much yelling, and loved cruising. Tranquility and slow deliberate moves is more my speed. But I'm still new at this.

So I finally narrowed it down to a boat with certain parameters: a 34-36 ft, with a Yanmar engine, want a coastal boat but one that could go far, 40k - 70k to spend. Spacious for a 6'1inch dude, got a head/shower, decent kitchen, storage, ventilation, heater. And more importantly a brand with history and seaworthiness. Fast and sturdy to out run storms and make quick decisions. And something that when I look at her gets my heart racing.