Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-08-2006, 15:29   #1

Endeavour 32

Hello,

This is the second time I post here. The first time I was very glad to see how helpfull everybody was. Thanks!

I'm looking for a boat for long cruises and never owned a boat before although I have some sailing experience. Someone here gave me the tip to look for some Albergs and Cape Dorys which I did (30 models) and was very satisfied with the boat design which matched the kind of boat I'm looking for (actualy I was looking for such a design in steel but the readings I'm doing are pulling me slowly to the fiberglass side). During my search I came across the Endeavour 32 which seemed also to be a very appealing boat. What is your opinion about the boat and could you please compare the Endeavour in general to the Alberg and Cape Dory.

Thanks for your help. It's not easy to find the right boat for someone whose experience is so narrow.

By
nuno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2006, 15:57   #2

Boat: Sceptre 41
hello Nuno:

Perhaps you could let people know what your intended use of the boat is. The Cape Dory's and Alsberg intone long distance cruising but lets make sure. I can not comment on the Endeavour because I have no experience with them.

Charlie

Between us there was, as I have already said somewhere, the bond of the sea. Besides holding our hearts together through long periods of separation, it had the effect of making us tolerant of each other's yarns -- and even convictions. Heart of Darkness
Joseph Conrad
Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2006, 16:20   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Boat: Gozzard 36
Send a message via Skype™ to Pblais