Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-11-2013, 16:18   #1

Boat: 1978 Yorktown 35
A New Adventure

Howdy, I'm Flyinace1, new owner of a 1978 Yorktown 35. The boat is in pretty good condition with a few minor problems and some that aren't so minor (for me). I have some experience sailing boats up to 25' but I haven't been on a sailboat in 5 or 6 years. I am trying to learn what I don't know and find out what I don't know I need to learn and hope that some of you may be able to help me along on my new adventure.

My Fiance owns the boat with me and we plan on moving aboard next year when we get married. We love a good adventure, traveling, camping and motorcycles and enjoy living outside the box. We want to do quite a bit of sailing but we both still have a quite a bit to learn.

To start off, here is my boat
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0173.jpg
Views:	362
Size:	417.0 KB
ID:	70746  
Old 19-11-2013, 16:32   #2
Marine Service Provider

Boat: '79 Pearson- 365 ketch,# 264 hull
Re: A new adventure

Howdy from S. Alabama! Nice looking rig.We have lived on our boat for 3 years, mostly marina bound, but we do intend to sail far and wide. Lot's to do, always. Enjoy!
Orrjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2013, 17:45   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orrjames View Post
Howdy from S. Alabama! Nice looking rig.We have lived on our boat for 3 years, mostly marina bound, but we do intend to sail far and wide. Lot's to do, always. Enjoy!
Thanks, I'll probably be tethered to a marina as well, rather then living out on the ocean but I do hope to take some decently long trips.