Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-10-2014, 09:52   #1

Willing to Learn

Hello!

My name is Kiley, and I'm a non-smoking, hardworking 27yo lady from Jacksonville, Florida who is looking for experience and adventure at sea. I'm very easy going, and prefer to have a smile on my face most of the time. I don't have much experience sailing, but I have spent plenty of time on the water catching fish, both on and offshore. My attentiveness, common sense and strong work ethic have served me well throughout my life. I am currently getting my certification as an EMT, and am steadily working my way towards Physician's Assistant school. I also work as a chocolatier on the side.

Sailing has always been a dream of mine, and I would love to learn the ropes and travel before I'm tied down with a career and family. With that said, starting in January of 2015, I'm free to roam the open ocean with a willing teacher and traveller. I'm very respectful, very tough, I take criticism well, and always use my manners! Oh, and I've been known to crack a joke or two.

I'd prefer to travel with kind and genuine people, on sea and in life.

Thanks for your time!!!
-Kiley

Click image for larger version

Name:	<a title=photo.jpg Views: 270 Size: 152.2 KB ID: 90333" style="margin: 2px" />
Old 25-10-2014, 12:21   #2

Boat: Wibo 1100 36 ft
Re: Willing to Learn

In your post you have presented all your positive traits. But not many experienced yacht owners will take you aboard on the basis of those traits, because what they're interested in are the negative personality traits that WILL emerge after a week or so at sea.