Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2015, 23:29   #1

Boat: Catalina 25
Mebourne Florida sailing on my Catalina 25

Hi everyone, thank you for reading my post. I often sail alone on my Catalina 25 and would love the company of shipmates. I'm often free when most of my friends are working so it's tough to find sailing buddies at times. I am relatively new to sailing, about 3 years, but i have made a trip to Key West & back and look forward to a Bahamas adventure someday. I click best with people who are down to earth, happy, and those that enjoy life and the beauty of this world. I DO NOT click with arrogant or pretentious types. I do enjoy the company of people that want to have fun, and enjoy learning more about sailing. Please no alcoholics, or drug use. (I enjoy alcohol, but not to excess). Couples are welcome to join me(drama free please!)
Please be respectful of my boat & my position as the person who is responsible for your safety. I had one experience with a couple and the man did not want to give me the tiller back after a short bathroom break, major no no as we were nearing a harbor i had never been to, he was banned! lol I do have friends you can call to ask about my ability & demeanor. I'm very laid back but very serious when it comes to safety(I'm an airline pilot). My kids even grumble when I ask them to put their life jackets on. Text is the best way to reach me as I can receive texts when I am flying overseas. Im okay with planning ahead a little but enjoy spontaneity. So if it looks beautiful outside, send a text my way and if my wife doesn't have me doing chores at home, let's go sailing! I can tailor the trip to keep us all happy, a few hours, all day, or even an overnight if we have the time. I'm also a member of ECSA so most of the members know me and can vouch for me(or spread rumors about me too!) Be fun, positive, happy & adventurous and we'll have a great time! Thank you! Nate 619 384 3232