Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-12-2017, 14:05   #1
cruiser

Send a message via Yahoo to Skeeko
Join our charter

Couple looking to share our charter boat sometime in the coming year. Used to the Caribbean but open to other ideas. Not a paid crew, just someone to come along and help with the normal daily activities.
Skeeko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2017, 08:50   #2

Re: Join our charter

My name is Paolo, and I am a good chef who specializes in italian food. The wanderlust has got me. I'm traveling from 1 year in Us and Mexico but I am open to exploring new opportunities anywhere.
My most recent placements have been onboard photography, snorkeling and wilderness charters. I'm currently serving fine dining on a restaurant located in Miami, Florida.
My duties include:
- Provisioning, prepping, cooking and serving meals plus snacks and dessert for guests.
- Being the hostess for our guests.
- Instructing and assisting guests.
- Keeping the boat tidy while we have guests onboard and deep cleaning between groups
- Helping the captain and mate with basic deckhand duties, keeping the decks clean
I'd like to try a boat experience since I'm a goal-oriented person, eager to learn the sail.
My intention was never to travel for free, I volunteer my time to help the crew with their works.
I would learn the sailing and offer my support in exchange for helping, taking a guard duty, cooking, cleaning and boat maintenance.
I do not drink or smoke, but I don't mind others doing so.
I can teach you italian or just entertain you with my stories.
I have sailed a very short time, I wanna know the basics and learn fast.