Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-11-2014, 20:52   #1

Delivery Capt or Mate Available Nov 20-28

I'm looking for a delivery vessel needing either captain, mate, or crew for dates within November 20-28th.

I can travel on my own dime to meet the boat, as I am an airline pilot with the ability to jumpseat on almost every North American airline.

Certified with Yachtmaster Offshore 200 ton, MCA AEC (Engineer), CYA Sailing Instructor, STCW95, PADI Rescue Diver and over 9,000 sea miles. I have delivered both sail and power vessels from 27'-170' throughout the Pacific Northwest, Caribbean, and Florida.

I'm a positive and professional Canadian, easy to get along with, and always courteous with a touch of dry humour. An avid kiteboarder, windsurfer, diver, and fisherman, when I'm not on the water, I'm in it!

Looking forward to hearing from owners or skippers regarding your vessel delivery needs. CV available upon request.

Regards,

JWJ
Old 17-11-2014, 21:50   #2

Boat: Prior boats: Transpac 49; DeFever 54
Re: Delivery Capt or Mate Available Nov 20-28

As a suggestion, you might get in touch with yacht brokers in the PNW as well as up and down the west coast and get your CV to them. When I started in the delivery business it was through this network that I built up my clientele over a few years.
As another suggestion, you might consider acquiring a 100 ton US Masters license from the
US Coast Guard. It will make picking up business in the US much easier. Depending on Sea time, you may qualify for a 500 ton license which is even better. Licensing is very important from an insurance stand point if you are moving boats around and most brokers I worked with required one.