Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-07-2019, 14:09   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Brownsville WA USA
Boat: Catalina 27
Posts: 6
Bucket list item

Offshore experience wanted
I am a 65 year old retired male. I have a Catalina 27 that I am able to single hand and have experience sailing to the San Juans and other Puget Sound locations. I have not done any overnights while underway.



I would appreciate an opportunity to test my ability to crew on a sailing vessel. Willing to travel pretty much anywhere to join a short or long cruise. My goal is to experience a multi-day ocean passage.


I have had two failed attempts so far because of boat not being ready to sail. Same boat twice. My mistake. Stuck with it for two weeks recently in Pago Pago. I participated in repairs and installations on the boat but ran out of time and confidence in the boat.



I am a former aircraft mechanic/avionics tech/medical equipment tech. Pretty good at fixing anything.


Also good at rat catching. See picture.


I live in Bremerton, WA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190716_082756.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	432.3 KB
ID:	196831  
__________________

MLW9110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2019, 14:52   #2
Registered User
 
LittleWing77's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 199
Re: Bucket list item

Great pic!

Appreciatively,
LittleWing
__________________

LittleWing77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2019, 20:28   #3
Registered User
 
windycityxx's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 305
Re: Bucket list item

Breakfast and lunch? Or lunch and dinner?
windycityxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2019, 12:32   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: San diego
Boat: Lagoon 400 S2 O.V. Cat - Rental
Posts: 8
Re: Bucket list item

Hello- My name is Lilly and I am looking for a crew mate for my boyfriend Barry who is taking out a Lagoon 400 S2 Catamaran out of La Paz Mexico for 3 weeks up the Sea of Cortez. We were both going to go but something came up for me and it would be the two of you. He is a 73 y/o excellent physical shape tan tall smart guy who is also a pilot, dirt bike rider and owns his own machine shop in San diego where we live.
It would leave 8-31-- 9-21 3 weeks.
You would each be doing cooking...
Let me know if this is something of interest to you.

Best Regards Lilly
Lilly Fluger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crew Available: Bucket List Moe Crew Archives 2 19-06-2011 03:42
Bucket List Pagan General Sailing Forum 45 03-05-2011 16:42

Advertise Here


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:11.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.