Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-09-2014, 09:08   #1

Beginning Crew person flexible schedule

Hello,
I am a beginner and eager to learn and experience sailing. I can pay my own expenses and meet you wherever (based in Oregon for the time being). Happy to help out in exchange for sailing experience. I did take a short sailing course but thats about it so far, hard worker and quick learner.

About me: petite, fit, young at heart 40 Year old female, sense of humor, easy going, laid back, gets along with most anybody, very hard worker (self employed running my own art business the past 11 years).

Contact me for more info and to meet via Skype. I will of course want to know about you too!

My current availability is Dec 27 through end of March.

If I'm being naive, any feedback appreciated!
Noelle
Old 15-09-2014, 09:20   #2

Boat: Catalina 30
Re: Beginning Crew person flexible schedule

Welcome Aboard and good luck! Looks like you have the right attitude and questions to start. Skyping before meeting is definitely a smart move.
Old 15-09-2014, 09:58   #3

Boat: Tayana 58 DS

Welcome

Do you know what kind of sailing you wish to do? Racing around the buoys on weekends/evenings? crewing on deliveries? long term cruising? Based on the answer, folks might point you in different directions.
Old 15-09-2014, 10:19   #4

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: Denmark (Winter), Helsinki (Summer); Cruising the Baltic Sea this year!
Boat: Cutter-Rigged Moody 54

Cruising boats looking for crew look for the following attributes:

1 Contribute work and skills
2 Contribute to expenses (typically: berthing, provisions, drink, fuel)
3 Pleasant, interesting company, because you're essentially having a vacation together.