Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-07-2017, 12:41   #1

Advice and help in sailing the Atlantic

Hi all. Would like some advice. I have a 34 ft sailboat irwin.it's in New York. And would like to meet a few good people to sail it from New York to Bulgaria with me. I have over 8000 miles under my belt and am an engineer by trade. It has always been a dream to sail the Atlantic and then the Med. If any one is interested in helping to sail and plan the trip please get in contact. I'm also happy to join in a group sailing fleet to cross the ocean.
I'm not after snotty replys from know it all's . Only decent honest people that want to genuinely offer sound advice or help. ie costs involved approx.ect ect. Dates and what extra on board equipment would be benificial and help making the trip more pleasent as well as safety equipment. ect. I want it to be a fun trip for all those involved with there upmost safety being my main concearn aswell as a comfortable enjoyable long distance passage. And hope to gain life long friendships with all involved and the hope that after the trip you come and use the boat as often as you like . It's main port of residence will be probably some where within the Black sea. Varna.All the best Tony.
Aqua-taz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 03:18   #2
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Advice and help in sailing the Atlantic

What would be helpful is a list of the equipment currently on the boat.. nav, safety etc.