Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-01-2018, 04:58   #1

Boat: AP36 Princess 36'
Abacos to Norfolk VA, end may

Crew wanted Bahamas to Norfolk, end may.
I am looking for a third person to help sail my 36’ ketch from the Abacos to Norfolk,VA. Offshore experience desirable but not essential.
The boat is a 1974 Allied Princess which has been extensively upgraded for bluewater sailing. It is equipped with a hydrovane self steering unit and has a reliable engine.
[More information on the boat available on request.]
I have over thirty years experience sailing my own boats, including a circumnavigation of Vancouver Island, an eight month trip to the Bahamas and crewing on a transatlantic crossing. When my partner and I took this boat to the Caribbean two years ago we sailed directly from Wilmington to the BVI.
The other crew member is an experienced sailor and boat owner who has done this passage two times each way.
The boat will be in Marsh Harbor on may 22nd. Crew should meet me there. The idea is to island hop for a few days to get used to one another and the boat and then leave for open water through one of the passes as soon as we get a favorable forecast from Chris Parker.
The boat does about 120 miles a day so the passage should take around a week. The final destination is Norfolk but we may make landfall in Beaufort if the weather makes rounding Hatteras risky.
Boat will cover all expenses while aboard and pay reasonable travel costs at each end.
If interested you can pm me or email to mfccarder@gmail.com.
Michael.
mike carder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2018, 11:03   #2

Re: Abacos to Norfolk VA, end may

email sent, but not sure if it was delivered
BaldwinBB036 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2018, 11:37   #3