Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-03-2017, 14:26   #1

Boat: 2018 Seadoo GTX 230
Who has fallen off the boat?

I have been boating since 1980 on fresh water inland lakes. Now moved to Florida where I want to be out on the ocean.

I fell off my little runabout boat a few years ago. I have a straw hat on, windy day, I am launching the small boat myself. I back the boat off the trailer and close to the dock where I want to tie up. But the wind is blowing the boat away from the dock. I reach over and grab the dock and over I go. It happened fast. The boat gets blown away from me so I swim as fast as I can to catch it. I get back on the boat with wet clothes, wet wallet, and embarrassed. Oh, I motor the boat to pick up my wet straw hat, get to the dock, tie up the boat, get to my tow vehicle, park the tow vehicle and get back to the boat and start the days boating. Oh, my wallet now has wet money in it.

Ok...now falling in a lake is nothing like falling on the ocean.

For those that fell in the ocean how did you get back to and into the boat?
tuffr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2017, 14:30   #2

Boat: Cheoy Lee Offshore 38
Re: Who has fallen off the boat?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffr2 View Post
for those that fell in the ocean how did you get back to and into the boat?
If you don't get any responses....
Old 29-03-2017, 14:39   #3
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Who has fallen off the boat?

I was on a circumnavigation.. it was a long wait..

It was a dark and stormy night and the captain of the ship said.. "Hey Jim, spin us a yarn." and the yarn began like this.. "It was a dark and stormy night.."
boatman61 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2017, 14:45   #4

Boat: 2018 Seadoo GTX 230