Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-09-2013, 12:53   #1

Boat sitting.

We are a professional couple looking at the opportunity to boat sit down south. We have time in the winter. 2013/14.

I am a real estate agent in the Toronto area. My wife trains horses.
gordo4211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2013, 13:11   #2

Re: Boat sitting.

Brrrrr, "shiver me timbers"... sitting in a boat in Toronto through the winter.
giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2013, 13:21   #3

LOL..definitely needed to "edit" the post , as we will NOT be sitting a boat in Toronto NOR anywhere else freezing LOL..
Old 20-09-2013, 13:49   #4

Boat: Pearson 365 Sloop and 9' Fatty Knees.

I'm just wondering why a boat need to be sat? Is it not ok on it's own?
"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming: Wow - what a ride!"
Celestialsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2013, 14:15   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Celestialsailor View Post
I'm just wondering why a boat need to be sat? Is it not ok on it's own?
Honestly...no idea BUT I have read and heard so much in regards to owners needing sailboats/ looked after that a friend recommended I post this....so I will remain positive.. .I can repair pretty much anything, and would even consider swapping my home for the same amount of time ( or more) to gain experience living within the boating community...so if the opportunity presents itself, then we are there....so Mr Celestialsailor...if you ever are in ear shot of an opportunity then by all means contact me...
Old 20-09-2013, 15:08   #6

Boat: Pearson 365 Sloop and 9' Fatty Knees.