Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2018, 11:42   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Rhode Island
Boat: Tayana FD-12
Posts: 839
Images: 6
Xantrex xm1800 pro Showing dashes

I just got around to re-connecting the xantrex pro am1800W inverter. When i press the power button on display panel, its showing dashes and that's it. it does not get to anything else. I have a pretty lengthy RJ11 cable. Any suggestions?
Petar
__________________

phorvati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 17:12   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Boat: building Roberts Mauritius 43ft
Posts: 1,261
Re: Xantrex xm1800 pro Showing dashes

No idea

Maybe have a look at this?



Operating Manual?
http://www.xantrex.com/power-product...downloads.aspx

https://www.google.com.au/search?sou...53.MLNGSHhD7Sc


Clive
__________________

coopec43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 18:21   #3
cruiser

Join Date: Aug 2003
Boat: Dragonfly 1000 trimaran
Posts: 6,879
Re: Xantrex xm1800 pro Showing dashes

Try plugging your screen into the inverter.
Does it work?
If so, bad cable.
If not, inverter or cable connections.
Start with checking for bad connections.


That said, I am unimpressed with Chinese (or any other ) unleaded soldering these days.
senormechanico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 06:52   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Rhode Island
Boat: Tayana FD-12
Posts: 839
Images: 6
Re: Xantrex xm1800 pro Showing dashes

Yeah that was the first thing I tried. 25 feet of RJ11 was my first thought. But it wasn't it. Now I have it out and on my navstation. I'll try to find how to reset xantrex inverter. If its the input voltage deal, then I am pretty sure i was high enough for reset to occur. i don't have on/off switch on the inverter. Only on the remote panel. And i tried that few times. I am at the dock so my batteries are topped off.

I guess I will start tracing the cold solder joints inside the unit.
phorvati is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: New Xantrex XM1800 Pro Series Inverter Bluemansailor Classifieds Archive 3 06-11-2015 19:56
Tacktick Wind All Dashes fla.sailor Marine Electronics 9 12-04-2013 19:17
For Sale: Xantrex Link Pro atmarine Classifieds Archive 8 16-04-2011 20:06
Installation of Xantrex Pro 1000 bchbum1972 Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 3 25-02-2010 22:35
Xantrex xm1800 Shows Error Code jhse27 Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 1 16-04-2009 01:26

Advertise Here


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.