Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-02-2018, 18:22   #1

Boat: Jeanneau SO409
Shore power not getting to boat. Ideas? Maybe an easy fix?

Hi everyone. I have a 2011 Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409. Just recently, I went back to the boat in Jersey City, NJ, and noticed that shore power isn't getting through. I tested the shore outlets and both work. I have a 30A cable running to the air con and air con shows power. But, there's no power to anything else. Please see photos and any recommendations will be greatly appreciated. I had 2 heaters running when it was really cold and it makes me think that maybe a fuse tripped or something like that. But, I only have the boat for about a year and I'm still learning. Thank you in advance!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3611.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	407.2 KB
ID:	164508   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3609.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	403.1 KB
ID:	164509  

Name:	IMG_3613.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	441.5 KB
ID:	164510   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3617.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	455.5 KB
ID:	164511  

Name:	IMG_3622.jpg
Views:	152
Size:	402.3 KB
ID:	164512   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3627.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	401.5 KB
ID:	164513  

Cool Hand Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2018, 18:43   #2

Re: Shore power not getting to boat. Ideas? Maybe an easy fix?

Did you try to resetting the breaker on pic 2? I don’t know that model but mine is green when things are good and red when I pull to much from shore.
rtoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2018, 19:22   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtoner View Post
Did you try to resetting the breaker on pic 2? I don’t know that model but mine is green when things are good and red when I pull to much from shore.