Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-11-2012, 04:21   #1
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Boat: 50' catamaran
Posts: 432
Mastervolt Inverter - Error Code 6

Our Mastervolt Mass Sine 24/2500 (230 volt) Inverter stopped working and shows a Error Code 6. The local distributor does not know what this error code means and says that the unit must go to Holland for repairs (at considerable expense).

Does anybody know more about this?
__________________

__________________
Revelations is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 13:12   #2
Commercial Member
 
CharlieJ's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Boat: Gulfstar Long Range Trawler; 53'; BearBoat
Posts: 835
Re: Mastervolt Inverter - Error Code 6

Which remote panel do you have installed?
__________________

__________________
Charlie Johnson
JTB Marine Corporation
"The Devil is in the details and so is salvation."
CharlieJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-2012, 17:04   #3
Registered User
 
Barra's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Western Australia
Boat: between boats
Posts: 808
Re: Mastervolt Inverter - Error Code 6

We have a 12/1500 unit and get error code 6 when the inverter is being used on relatively high amps (say 40) and batteries are pushing out low volts. maybe check battery condition and connection....
__________________
Barra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 00:14   #4
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Boat: 50' catamaran
Posts: 432
Re: Mastervolt Inverter - Error Code 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieJ View Post
Which remote panel do you have installed?
Unfortunately I do not have this info as we are not presently on the yacht.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barra View Post
We have a 12/1500 unit and get error code 6 when the inverter is being used on relatively high amps (say 40) and batteries are pushing out low volts. maybe check battery condition and connection....
The batteries are new and in perfect condition - also recently installed with all new wiring with good connections.

The dealer says that the unit stays in overload status even with no load connected. The unit cannot be repaired locally and can only be done in Holland. Seems like I have no choice.
__________________
Revelations is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2017, 07:54   #5
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Re: Mastervolt Inverter - Error Code 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revelations View Post
The dealer says that the unit stays in overload status even with no load connected. The unit cannot be repaired locally and can only be done in Holland. Seems like I have no choice.
Looks like I have the exact same problem. Can you share how you resolved your situation (did you send it to Holland, was it repaired, how long it took etc)?
__________________
frnhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
inverter

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:55.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.