Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-10-2010, 13:35   #1

Lagoon 410 Parts

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting but have been a closet reader for awhile. Does anyone have any suggestions for trying to find parts for our 2001 Lagoon 410? I am not able to find manufacturer data or part numbers for things like hinges, latches, sliding door parts and am having difficulty finding anything online. Any help/direction would be appreciated. I have tried West Marine and Boat Owner's Warehouse, but some items seem to be boat/manufacturer specific.
Uno Mas Cerveza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:38   #2
CF Adviser

Location: Wherever our boat is; Playa Zaragoza, Isla Margarita
Boat: 1994 Solaris Sunstream 40
Why not contact Lagoon? It is not as if they are out of business and while they may not (probably won't) stock old hinges, latches etc., they can likely provide you with the name of the manufacturer, who still might. If not - then welcome to the wonderful world of boating!!!!! It really is still a cottage industry, in many respects, and most of us have come to recognize that many parts (such as you describe) will be unavailable within a few years. You may well end up having to make do with/alter something else for your purposes.

Having said that, necessity is the mother of invention and inventiveness is a very good quality to possess if you plan on doing any sort of extended cruising.

Cheers!

Brad

Brad
Southern Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 08:22   #3

Lagoon Parts