Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-06-2013, 07:30   #1

Boat: Westerly Centaur 26'
Send a message via AIM to bbowers2004 Send a message via MSN to bbowers2004 Send a message via Yahoo to bbowers2004 Send a message via Skype™ to bbowers2004
UK to Portugal - July12-24

On July 13th we will be departing on a 7-9 day sailing trip from Portsmouth, UK to Porto, Portugal. We are looking for additional crew hands to assist on watch. If you would like to get extra experience and add an "Ocean Crossing" across the Bay of Biscay to your resume, we'd love to hear from you and talk further details. This is a share-expense trip and from porto you would need to arrange travel back home.
Old 23-06-2013, 05:43   #2

Re: UK to Portugal - July12-24

Its a shame you are not going a couple of weeks later! I would be very interested if you were :-)
Old 23-06-2013, 11:43   #3

Hi, I'm very interested in hearing more about this. I have limited experience, my only previous passage was five days around the east cape of New Zealand, and I have no professional training, but I'm very enhusiastic about building more experience and keen to learn. If you're looking for an extra pair of hands please let me know. Cheers, Jake
Old 24-06-2013, 10:55   #4

Send a message via AIM to bbowers2004 Send a message via MSN to bbowers2004 Send a message via Yahoo to bbowers2004 Send a message via Skype™ to bbowers2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by JakeLondon View Post
Hi, I'm very interested in hearing more about this. I have limited experience, my only previous passage was five days around the east cape of New Zealand, and I have no professional training, but I'm very enhusiastic about building more experience and keen to learn. If you're looking for an extra pair of hands please let me know. Cheers, Jake
Jake, I sent you a PM regarding this information. Good to hear from you.
Old 29-06-2013, 01:52   #5