Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-04-2014, 12:29   #1

Samoa to South Africa

Looking for a long term crew on a 35 ft sloop from Samoa to South Africa via Solomons, Bali, Chagos, Camores. Must be honest and willing to contribute. Contributions will be modest. I have had unfortunate experience with crews and will vet applicants carefully. I am a retired sociologist, educated, articulate and easy going. I'm leaving Tahiti for Samoa now, so there will be at least two weeks delay before I can respond to any replies. Would prefer someone 40 years or over but will look at all applications.
Old 22-04-2014, 12:18   #2

Re: Samoa to South Africa

Hello Sir,
I understand that you are looking for someone of or over the age of 40 but I am just 19. I also understand how outlandish it is for me to contact you in regards to your trip but I am currently a student looking to take time away from school and expose myself to different things. I am well traveled and have sailed for several years. An experience such as this is unlike any other and if you grant me the honor of being on your crew I promise to not let you down. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Adam B.
Old 24-04-2014, 20:15   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman9 View Post
Looking for a long term crew on a 35 ft sloop from Samoa to South Africa via Solomons, Bali, Chagos, Camores. Must be honest and willing to contribute. Contributions will be modest. I have had unfortunate experience with crews and will vet applicants carefully. I am a retired sociologist, educated, articulate and easy going. I'm leaving Tahiti for Samoa now, so there will be at least two weeks delay before I can respond to any replies. Would prefer someone 40 years or over but will look at all applications.