Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-04-2015, 05:44   #1
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Westsail 43
Offshore sailing class and adventure, Panama Canal to Rhode Island

Hi all, I'm an ASA sailing instructor, been a working captain for 15 years teaching and running charter boats. Reposting here as we have been sailing so long my thread got moved to archives I'm moving my own boat for a change so I'm offering offshore sailing classes along the passage from Panama up the Caribbean to New England. We started in San Diego, been cruising the Pacific coast since November. Next leg we leave April 11 (fly into Panama City, panama). The whole trip has been about 6 months, we have had 15 happy students so far. We have a few surfboards, fishing gear, a stand-up paddleboard, snorkle gear, etc, come along if you're looking to have a great time and learn a lot, and are willing to help out with expenses (fuel/food/immigration). The trip is broken down into 2 week legs, and there be a captain and room for 3 students on each leg. Next leg is Panama to Florida. Couples welcome, all levels of experience. Several of my former students will be along at various times. I run a laid-back boat, no yelling, lots of learning and take time for fun whenever we can. Fair winds,

-Jesse
Old 02-04-2015, 08:01   #2

Boat: 31' Hunter
Re: Offshore sailing class and adventure, Panama Canal to Rhode Island