Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-08-2010, 08:02   #1

Newby Looking to Crew

Hello to all,
My name is Hunter and I am looking to crew for someone this fall on a sailboat. My son is off to college and I am an emptynester looking for a new adventure. I am taking ASA 101,103,104 the last week of August in Florida and will be available to crew immediately after. I am looking to build sea miles and experience towards my captains license. I am a non drinker,non partier and non smoker(but I am fun). I have a degree in Hotel and Restaurant and can cook. I have worked as a home remodeler for the past 15 years and can fix just about anything. I grew up on Lake Erie with sailboats and motorboats and lived in St. Thomas for two years(I lived through hurricane Hugo)and sailed throughout the USVI and BVI's. I am willing to fly anywhere to meet the boat. Although I have been around boats most of my life(52yrs) I still consider myself a beginner who is willing to learn. I am medic certified with CPR, AED and first aid. I am physically fit and in good health, easy going ,have a lot of common sense, a team player, quick learner and all around nice guy. If I could be of help to anyone please let me know. Thank you.
Old 17-08-2010, 19:30   #2
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Cheoy Lee, 44 Cutter. Dolce Far Niente
Hi, we are looking for someone to help run our 44' Cheoy Lee from North Carolina to Florida in the next 2 weeks. Offshore experience a must. Let us know. Cheers
Old 17-08-2010, 22:12   #3

Hi Rourkeh,
Thank you for the interest. I would love to help you out but I don't think the timing will work out if your going in the next two weeks. I am taking the ASA class from August 28th till September 3rd. Then I have to fly back to Colorado to lock up the house and then I will be available. I am thinking around the 7th to the 10th of September. You can send me an email if you find that might work. Thanks again for the interest. Hunter