Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-10-2013, 16:27   #1

Boat: Cal 34
Midwest to Bahamas

I do not have a lot of sailing experience, but I am smart, capable and always seeking new adventures. I'm an expert in both weather and navigation and I figure I'll have plenty of sailing experience by the end of the trip.
I'm sick of northern winters and have wanted to get out of here for the winter for too long, and now it's time to make it happen.
I have an O'Day 27' in Dubuque, IA and a Cal 34' on Lake Michigan, and am going to take one of the boats down the rivers and over to the Bahamas.
I'm looking to find a creative, easy going, competent and responsible person who is looking to make life an adventure. Good sailing skills would be a huge bonus starting somewhere around Mobile Alabama.
Want to leave near the beginning of November. If you are interested please PM me. Thanks!
Old 05-10-2013, 21:45   #2

Boat: 19' Lightning
Re: Midwest to Bahamas

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheeki View Post
I do not have a lot of sailing experience, but I am smart, capable and always seeking new adventures. I'm an expert in both weather and navigation and I figure I'll have plenty of sailing experience by the end of the trip.
I'm sick of northern winters and have wanted to get out of here for the winter for too long, and now it's time to make it happen.
I have an O'Day 27' in Dubuque, IA and a Cal 34' on Lake Michigan, and am going to take one of the boats down the rivers and over to the Bahamas.
I'm looking to find a creative, easy going, competent and responsible person who is looking to make life an adventure. Good sailing skills would be a huge bonus starting somewhere around Mobile Alabama.
Want to leave near the beginning of November. If you are interested please PM me. Thanks!