Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-03-2012, 17:55   #1

Looking to Volunteer, Early May to June

A little about myself:

I am a 19 year old male studying mathematics and economics at the University of Missouri. I have spent most of my life growing up in the Midwestern United States. A large part of this time was spent on Lake Michigan, where I first started to develop a fascination with sailing; although I am disappointed to say I have no real formal sailing experience. I am also an avid athlete and outdoorsman. Some of my favorite activities are coaching lacrosse, boxing, hiking, skiing, mountain biking, and reading. I have been very fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel around the continental U.S and across the globe. Having had hiked the Alps in Switzerland, skid the Alps in Italy, fought off bums in the streets of Vienna, drank in the beer halls of Germany, deep sea fished off the coast of Florida, and ventured through the outdoorsman's paradise that is the Colorado and Utah Rocky Mountains; I have experienced in the past few years what can only be described as a revelation of how I view life. And all of this is just a small sample of a newly discovered, and rightfully felt, love for adventure!

What I am looking for: