Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-03-2013, 18:05   #1

Smile Looking for an Adventure

Hi! I'm a 21 year old guy who wishes to have an adventure at sea. Although I have no experience when it comes to sailing I know I can learn and I'm willing to do so with intense dedication. I'm a no drinker no smoker and I'm a fun person to spend time with. I'm easy going and patient, sports are my life and I love to do anything when it involves physical work.

Any questions private message me here or at jprazmo(at)hotmail(dot)com
Old 23-03-2013, 18:13   #2

Boat: no longer on my Cabo Rico 38 Sanderling
Send a message via MSN to John A
Re: Looking for an Adventure

Is it something in the water or just spring?

This is the third such request today.
Old 23-03-2013, 18:31   #3

Boat: Twin Otter de Havilland Floatplane

I have a feeling that many would-be sailors want to get away from it all. Leaving everything behind and starting a new life, as if it cannot get any worst in their mind. Unfortunately, being a crew hoping to sail the seven seas is complicated. Taking an unknown person to crew your boat involves great risks, not to mention the possible liabilities. Well meaning would-be sailors, should consider learning a bit about boat handling, seamanship, troubleshooting and gain some local hands-on sailing experience. Just offering to be an "extra hand" on deck will not suffice. You need to demonstrate to a boat owner looking for a crew, that you have acquired enough knowledge and have references to back you up! Mauritz
Old 24-03-2013, 13:28   #4