Cruisers Forum

Join CruisersForum Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-02-2015, 21:09   #1
Marine Service Provider

Boat: My father had, in my college years & into my mid-adulthood, a Pearson 365 Ketch, 45' Gulfstar Sloop.
pirate Hawaiian Islands??

Hi All...

This is my first "post". Actually, I've had an account here for years but rarely have posted.

I'm in Kona now but live in Washington state. My wife is a flight attendant and I can come here to Hawaii often and because of my work schedule, I can stay for weeks at a time. (I'm a firefighter/paramedic and have been for 32 years.)

I'm looking for sailing between the Islands... for delivery crew???

A quick Bio... I grew up sailing... from Hobie Cats to my dad's Pearson 356 Ketch in the Bahamas and Caribbean. I also crewed on the delivery a 45 Gulfstar Sloop from Ft. Lauderdale to St. Thomas, BVI... 9 days out at sea. Way cool.

However, that was years ago but I don't think I've lost too much of my marbles or abilities. I'm a fast learner and will do as you command Captain!!!

So, I've attached a Resume' and will see what happens. Feel free to call me on my cell phone! I'm in Kona at this second and will be for about 12 more days (gotta to back to work! Ugh!).

Dean Scott

DEAN L. SCOTT
P. O. Box 355
340 N. 2nd St., Toledo, WA 98591
(253) 318-2042[IMG]resource://skype_ff_extension-at-jetpack/skype_ff_extension/data/call_skype_logo.png[/IMG](253) 318-2042 cell

OBJECTIVE: Crew for Hawaiian Islands Sailing Delivery/Adventure!

WORK EXPERIENCE:
9/94 TO PRESENT FIREFIGHTER 1st CLASS/PARAMEDIC, Central Pierce Fire Rescue, Pierce County, WA.
In-charge paramedic onboard an ACLS Rescue Unit as well as fire suppression and Engine Driver, full-time.

3/94 TO 9/94 PARAMEDIC: Fawcett Memorial Hospital Emergency Department, Port Charlotte, FL. Paramedic in the E. D. with full ACLS duties and responsibilities, part-time only.