Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-02-2014, 14:27   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8
Greenhorn with Skills in Maintence

Hello to all. My name is Don and am a 31 year old male. I have been on the water my whole life. I have worked off of barges building seawalls, bulkheads, and dock for two years. Needless to say, I love the water. I am based out of Murrells Inlet SC. Near the Waccamaw/ICW as well as the inlet.
I hold a certificate in electronics, plumbing, as well as carpentry. I am good at what I do and if there is something I don't know how to do, I will tell you.
I am looking to become a deckhand out of either Charleston, SC and/or Wilmington NC. I can cook (did in resturants for 5 years), clean, do repairs, and am willing to learn any and everything anyone is willing to teach me. I learn fast and once I learn something I require minimal to no supervision.
This is something I have wanted to do for years. I have a true passion for boats and the water. Reliable as well as stable. I do not drink nor do drugs. If you do, that's fine, I don't judge anyone.
Thank you.
happyboatguy is offline  
 

Tags
enc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:30.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.