Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2013, 21:37   #1

FREE manpower for you! I just need experience on sailboats, will work for FREE

Hello, my name is Rod and I am a financial analyst working in Fort Lauderdale. I know that hiring crew members is expensive, and I know that learning to sail is expensive..so you give me experience, and I will work for you for FREE. I will drive anywhere in South Florida and work how many hours you want to gain such experience. I am only available during the weekends though. Text me anytime: 832-341-9657 or email me to rvisbalcarbo at gmail dot com

Thank you
Old 02-07-2013, 09:35   #2

Boat: Skookum 53'
Re: FREE manpower for you! I just need experience on sailboats, will work for FREE

Welcome to the forum Rod.
Old 02-07-2013, 10:12   #3
Marine Service Provider

Re: FREE manpower for you! I just need experience on sailboats, will work for FREE

Shoot me an email... I'm always looking for crew for short deliveries to the Bahamas and back... Due to my work schedule I try to leave Friday afternoons, and be back on Sundays...
Old 10-07-2013, 10:49   #4

Boat: Norm Cross 28 Tri, Hobie Miracle 20, Hobie trifoiler, Condor-40

Rod, Would you have any interest in a longer commitment. I am bringing my Condor-40 tri from MA to FLA beginning in September and looking for crew for some parts all all the way. Chris L
Old 19-10-2013, 17:47   #5

Boat: 1975 Gulfstar M53

Rod...I base out of Tampa with a Gulfstar 53ft Ketch. I am looking for crew interested in weekend opportunities between now and April to help me put more time on the logbook. Mostly day-sailing (SAT-SUN) but some overnights are possible. If interested - PM me and we can talk. Next planned sail is 27 OCT and 2-3 NOV.

Steve