Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-02-2016, 12:13   #1

Boat: Prout Quest 31
Experienced Offshore Crew Wanted FL to NY

Sailing Prout Quest 31 catamaran from Port St Lucie to Long Island departing mid April, 2016. Expecting journey to last about 3-5 weeks depending on crew needs and conditions. I have 2 years experience skippering this boat on Chesapeake with about 20 days offshore coastal Atlantic to the Keys under my belt.
Seeking 2 crew members to join me, preferably with experience in these waters. May come into ICW from Morehead city, NC to Norfolk but otherwise offshore as conditions permit.

The boat was built in the UK for North Atlantic conditions and came over on its belly. She sails safely and comfortably with ample interior space.

This is non-paid, you would cover your own transportation and personal expenses. I will provide ample provisioning and have been told by other crew that I'm a great cook (surprised me!) As possible will overnight at marinas every couple of days if in the ICW. Crew comfort is a priority. No smokers please, I enjoy a cocktail or 2 occasionally at a quiet anchorage but I can't tolerate drunks.

Duties would include all aspects of sailing, rotations at the helm, having a sense of humor and being good company. Send me a private message if you wish to know more.

Old 29-02-2016, 11:22   #2

Boat: Oday sloop 28
Re: Experienced Offshore Crew Wanted FL to NY

Hello Captain

what a great trip as I would love to join you. I have been in both as having in family in port St. Lucie and live hear on the island, as I do have some good local knowledge. below is my profile in flux.