Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-09-2014, 09:05   #1

Crew wanted for Caribbean

Seeking a single crew member to join my 36 foot sailboat leaving Florida in September 2014 arriving Grenada March 2015. Passage will involve cruising the Eastern Caribbean Island chain. This is not a paid position but a good opportunity to get experience.
Old 08-09-2014, 13:04   #2

Re: Crew wanted for Caribbean

How long of a trip is it?
Old 08-09-2014, 22:27   #3

I see you already posted how long the trip is in your original post. I am wondering and available if you might need someone just for sections of it. I am not available until Nov. I am a professionally trained chef with some sailing experience.
Old 09-09-2014, 00:21   #4

I love to get more info. If you are interested I am available after New Years. I will be sailing with friends in Phuket Thailand around New Years then I am flying into a yet to be determined location in the Caribbean.

Sent from my iPhone using Cruisers Sailing Forum
Old 09-09-2014, 14:58   #5

Afternoon! My name is Dan and Ill be finishing up a season of work up here in Alaska in the next week. Coming up there, my hope was to get back on the water for the winter of 14/15. I'll be coming off this job with enough money to float me comfortably for a winter of sailing. I worked as a deckhand in San Diego for the past two winters on whale watching and other similar boats and fell in love with the water. I've got somewhere around 200 days on the water and would love to venture into the world of sailing. My strong suits include a love/need of adventure, passion for learning, cooking, and a decent sense of humor. I have no issues following orders and am very respectful of my hosts. That being said, I'm very interested in fishing, diving, and seeing where the wind takes us. Shoot me a message if you'd like and we can chat from there.

Happy Travels!
-Dan
Old 09-09-2014, 21:48   #6

Hi