Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-09-2011, 13:50   #1

Boat: hillyard 36ft sloop
Competent Crew (Certified) - Man Needs More Experience !

Hi there my name is Phil and I am a man arts teacher at Moranbah high school and just arrived from NZ. My plan is to work and save here until I have enough money to buy a westsail 32..or similar. I would love the chance to do some crewing on anything with sails, I have 6wks hols coming up at xmas and am prepared to pay my way, fuel, food, carpentry work etc to get out to sea. Planning to head down the coast to sydney around xmas, but quite flexible!
my email is; philbaptiste*at*hotmail*dot*com and mobile is 0437429794
Old 14-09-2011, 09:25   #2

Boat: Catalina 42 Pacific cruise to Australia
Re: Competent Crew (Certified) - Man Needs More Experience !

Quote:
Originally Posted by westsail32 View Post
Hi there my name is Phil and I am a man arts teacher at Moranbah high school and just arrived from NZ. My plan is to work and save here until I have enough money to buy a westsail 32..or similar. I would love the chance to do some crewing on anything with sails, I have 6wks hols coming up at xmas and am prepared to pay my way, fuel, food, carpentry work etc to get out to sea. Planning to head down the coast to sydney around xmas, but quite flexible!
my email is; philbaptiste*at*hotmail*dot*com and mobile is 0437429794
Phil, check at yacht clubs and marinas as you go, put a notice on their boards about youself. Good luck! I sailed a Westsail around the world for 6 yrs, good, safe, dependable and not slow either!

Cheers
Old 14-09-2011, 13:16   #3

Boat: hillyard 36ft sloop
Re: Competent Crew (Certified) - Man Needs More Experience !

hi again, as you are a westsail fan, what do you think of this cannon seas mist that is for sale? pics are on yachtworld ref 40064-216411..its cheaper than westsail, but has ferro hull?!...phil
Click on image to enlarge
32' Cannon Sea Mist
Year: 1990