Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-03-2013, 11:36   #1

Chesapeake to New York

Not looking for a paid delivery captain or crew, just looking for somebody who wants to enjoy a short sailing cruise from the Chesapeake to Long Island NY.
I will be making the trip in May and if anybody would like to join me great!
If you have coastal sailing experience or are just looking to expand your knowledge with some near coastal sailing your more than welcome.
The boat is a popular 36 footer well equipped.
Old 05-03-2013, 12:44   #2

Re: Chesapeake to New York

Greetings,
I am very interested in taking part in your passage to NY. I sail the bay regularly and have done a good deal of offshore work taking boats to and from the Caribbean from Newport, RI, and cruising the tropics.

I request no compensation, just looking for more experience, and I'll happily pay my own way. If interested, send me a PM or call at 571-244-9270. I am a professional 29 year old male based in Alexandria, VA.

Cheers,
Tommy Barnes
Old 05-03-2013, 13:27   #3

Now that sounds like a fun trip. When in May do you think you'd do it? Where would you be leaving from and ending up?
Old 05-03-2013, 18:53   #4

Boat: Lancer 30, Little Jumps

Welcome to Cruisersforum...Will send you a PM.
Old 06-03-2013, 11:56   #5

Good day, My name is Dani, I am very,very interested. I have a 30ft Oday, I received my 6pack last yr and would love to gain more experience. I have sailed the long Island sound, up to the hudson.
Old 07-03-2013, 12:29   #6

Hi,
I'm booked into early May with the Annapolis NOODs and then hike in the Grand Canyon. But I'd like to do the NYC trip again and might have a 2nd crew as well. I'd like to meet you after the Frostbite this Sunday or next if you are leaving after 5/15.
Regards, John
Old 15-03-2013, 08:31   #7

Boat: H33