Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-01-2012, 09:07   #1

Aussie girl and US guy in Florida looking to head south

Bridget (33 from Australia) and me (Kenny, 26 from New York / Connecticut) are down here in Florida looking to find a boat cruising to or towards South America, ideally through the Caribbean, but easily OK with Bahamas or Central America, etc.

Bridget has some experience sailing around Australia, I met her traveling around last year. Now she's in the US, we hitchhiked clear across the country up to New York and now down to Florida, we're in the Keys at the moment looking for boats.

We're ready to go today, tomorrow, the sooner the better! I've been traveling for five years, this will be my first trip by boat and first time to South America, it's exciting. Bridget is amazing, into gymnastics and worked for the circus for a bit back in Australia.

Looking forward to meeting someone who's sailing that way, just let us know, thanks all!
Old 20-01-2012, 09:12   #2

Re: Aussie girl and US guy in Florida looking to head south

By the way, here's links to our couchsurfing profiles (hospitality exchange website) to get an idea of who we are.

CouchSurfing - Ken Flannery

CouchSurfing - Bridget Kirwan
Old 08-02-2012, 04:19   #3

Boat: Jeanneau,Sun Odyssey,47 feet

Hi, we are family cruising on a 47" with our 10 year old girl, we actually are in the virgin islands, heading to Porto Rico, Dominican Republic, Haiti and Cuba (february - march) then to Panama (april) and the Pacific crossing.