Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-04-2014, 17:15   #1

Boat: Catamaran Lavezzi 40
Atlantic Crossing: Bahamas > Bermuda > Azores > France

I am looking for 2 crew members to join me middle of May to cross the Atlantic, direction France.

Having taken a year off, I left France for an atlantic loop in July '13, and I will be needing a crew to go back. I am a French 31 years old skipper with many years of costal sailing and one atlantic crossing in 2013 (french blog Tamoure.Fr). I am of a calm nature, no stress or shouting on the boart. I enjoy discussion, sense of humour, making friends and having good time, however, I'll be very strict on safety mesures and involvement in quality sailing. As I have been a sailing teacher on smaller boats, I'll be happy to share knowledge with the team.

Departure from the Bahamas (Nassau) is planned arround the 20 of may, depending on the weather forecasts, going to Bermuda, then Azores, then France (west coast).

Crew is also accepted for only a part of the journey if they want, as it is a long trip. They will be 1 to 2 weeks stops in Bermudes & Acores. Crew can stay onboard 1-2 days if leaving. They will be a warmup before departure to get you ready for the trip and confirm your ability to sail.

This is not a paid position so a daily contribution will be required (but should be lower than 25€(30$)/day, depending on real costs) and you will need to find your own way to and from the boat.

The boat is a 40ft Fountain Pajot Lavezzi catamaran. It's safe, well maintained and reliable. It is also confortable and well equiped for long distances (Gennaker, AIS, Radar, Large tanks, EPIRB, MOB bracelet for the watch...). Private cabin for each crew.