Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-12-2011, 19:30   #1

32yr Aussie seeking Caribbean to Pacific (Oz?) passage - In St Lucia and ready to go.

My name is Troy, a 32 year old from Australia, and I am looking for crewing opportunities from the Caribbean heading West towards Aus or nearby. My dream is to so sail the Pacific back to my homeland.

I have been travelling the world for over 6 years and using London as my base and means of income and am now hoping to be able to make the journey home via wind power. I have just crewed with a 36 foot Bavaria helping a family of 4 across the Atlantic via the Canaries and Cape Verde.

Today I am in Tobago but will be making my way to St Lucia where I will be for the new year.

I have no ties and no where I need to be so within reason could join a yacht anywhere at any time. I have earmarked a year break so consider me a long term crew prospect.

A little about me then...

I suppose I fit the stereotypical Aussie image to some degree (complete with Crocodile Dundee Kangaroo skin hat )
  • I am laid back and easy going but that is not to say I am lazy.
  • I love to meet new people and am fairly chatty and love a laugh.
  • I love the outdoors and am quite active and adventurous. I'll give just about anything a go.
  • I love to snorkel, free dive, and scuba dive but my even bigger passion is fishing. I can catch, fillet, and cook good seafood. I bagged loads of Mahi Mahi, Tuna and even a Marlin on the Atlantic crossing.
  • I take pride in my cooking and make sure I pull my weight with the onboard chores.
  • I was even a part time English and Maths tutor on the last crew position