Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-10-2015, 07:08   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
Boat: LeComte NorthEast 38
Posts: 418
Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

hello folks!

i'd like to upgrade some of my instruments; just got a used ST60+ depth instrument but it came without a suncover. anyone have one flying around? (ST60+ has rounded edges, compared to the non-plus version with sharp edges; i need one with rounded edges).

also: my (old) ST60 (non-plus version) wind instrument + head have been quite erratic; never calibrating properly for direction or wind speed. i have replaced the feather and cups on the masthead unit several times but issues still persist. i would like to buy a (new style) ST60+ instrument plus masthead unit at a decent price (i know there's one on ebay now for close to $700 from this guy trck-n-trim, who snatches deals with a last second automatic buying program and flips them right away for several times the price paid - being a person [and not a machine], i can't compete with a professional ebayer like that).

not sure if i need the cable + mount or if my old style mount would accommodate the new style masthead unit.

thank you very much!
anton
__________________

antoha is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 07:38   #2
Registered User
 
riggear's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida
Boat: Creekmore 34
Posts: 152
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

Hi,
I have a ST 60 wind instrument available. I do not know details.
See photo.
I do not have the masthead mount/cable, just what is in photo
Let me know if You have interest.
DaveClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByCruisers Sailing Forum1443883084.388498.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	106.5 KB
ID:	110403


Sent from my iPhone using Cruisers Sailing Forum
__________________

riggear is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 07:45   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: virginia
Boat: islandpacket
Posts: 1,896
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

How much?

Sent from my SM-G860P using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
__________________
That derelict boat was another dream for somebody else, don't let it be your nightmare and a waste of your life.
Badsanta is offline  
Old 03-10-2015, 11:56   #4
Registered User
 
sanibel sailor's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sanibel FL
Boat: 1979 Bristol 35.5 CB
Posts: 1,123
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

ST60 suncover will work on newer ST60+ instruments
__________________
John Churchill Sanibel FL
NURDLE, 1979 Bristol 35.5 CB
sanibel sailor is offline  
Old 04-10-2015, 13:33   #5
Registered User
 
Capt Doug's Avatar

Join Date: May 2010
Location: ON the Boat /Ft Myers Beach
Boat: Seafarer 38C
Posts: 79
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

I have had good luck getting st50 and st60 stuff from the UK google around over there...
__________________
Capt Doug says:
If at First you don't succeed, Take a NAP!
Capt Doug is offline  
Old 04-10-2015, 15:34   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

There are 60+ sun covers for sale on ebay.com.au
Don Pedro is offline  
Old 04-10-2015, 17:09   #7
Registered User
 
Nicholson58's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Caribbean live aboard
Boat: Camper & Nicholson58 Ketch - ROXY Traverse City, Michigan No.668283
Posts: 4,061
Images: 83
Re: Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

Quote:
Originally Posted by antoha View Post
hello folks!

i'd like to upgrade some of my instruments; just got a used ST60+ depth instrument but it came without a suncover. anyone have one flying around? (ST60+ has rounded edges, compared to the non-plus version with sharp edges; i need one with rounded edges).

also: my (old) ST60 (non-plus version) wind instrument + head have been quite erratic; never calibrating properly for direction or wind speed. i have replaced the feather and cups on the masthead unit several times but issues still persist. i would like to buy a (new style) ST60+ instrument plus masthead unit at a decent price (i know there's one on ebay now for close to $700 from this guy trck-n-trim, who snatches deals with a last second automatic buying program and flips them right away for several times the price paid - being a person [and not a machine], i can't compete with a professional ebayer like that).

not sure if i need the cable + mount or if my old style mount would accommodate the new style masthead unit.

thank you very much!
anton
The ST60+ might be obsolete I believe. It might still be serviced but you would have to check. Confusing, I am now finding a lot of links as though it may be available.

The mast head device is still available & they can be re-built if you get a return/service code from Raymarine. The replacement step-up next model uses the same mast head device and cable. Look for the Tri data display.

Every time we take a lightening strike the Ray Marine instruments are toast. We pretty much learned to sail without. I use the GPS & the Windex. The Simrad has its own depth.

Here is the link to a store named the factory outlet store. Search Results For: st60

https://www.raymarinestore.com/ The Ray Marine store

Stuccu: Best Deals on Raymarine Depth Buy Exclusive Deals 70 OFF Save Big Lowest Price On Raymarine Depth Best In Stock Fast Free Shipping. Up To 70% off!}

I think the step-up model is the I-50 Raymarine i50/i60 Wind/Speed/Depth System Package E70153
Nicholson58 is offline  
Old 04-10-2015, 18:46   #8
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York
Boat: LeComte NorthEast 38
Posts: 418
Raymarine ST60+ Suncover; and ST60+ Wind

Thank you for all the help and advice! Yes, st60+ are legacy products, so I'm happy to buy new old stock or used in good condition. The rest of the planned upgrade electronics on our boat is also no longer made, but that doesn't upset me as long as the stuff works (s3g + 6002 with a B&G blue hydraulic ram, both new old stock from eBay, replacing an st4000 autohelm; used st60+ depth to replace the Datamarine head following MaineSail's article on repurposing an old transducer; new old stock st60+ to replace the non working Kenyon speedo; and now looking for an st60+ wind to replace the intermittent st60 (nonplus) wind, to match the rest).
Was hoping that now that the season is coming to a close, people are upgrading to the latest and greatest, and I could get an older model at a reasonable price.
__________________

antoha is offline  
 

Tags
marine, raymarine, wind

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raymarine A70d Suncover silversailor Marine Electronics 1 07-01-2015 18:16
Want To Buy: Raymarine A70d Suncover silversailor Classifieds Archive 0 06-01-2015 17:51
Raymarine suncover for e120 display Bradley Marine Electronics 1 21-04-2014 14:16
Want To Buy: Raymarine ST60 Wind & Close Hauled Wind instrument jphillips48 Classifieds Archive 4 20-09-2013 03:07



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:30.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.