Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-02-2016, 14:05   #256
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: Watchdog Plugin

Hello JonGough,

Just for know :
It seemed to me that it was possible to create only one boundary alarm. Am I wrong ?

With your last WD version, I can create more than one. Is it normal ?

B.R. Gilletarom.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	OpenCPN-Watchdog_More_than_one_boundary_alarm.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	222.2 KB
ID:	119838  
__________________

__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2016, 15:34   #257
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 883
Re: Watchdog Plugin

Gilletarom,
You can create as many boundary alarms as you want. There is no limitation, but it may not be sensible to create two alarms that are exactly the same.

Jon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilletarom View Post
Hello JonGough,

Just for know :
It seemed to me that it was possible to create only one boundary alarm. Am I wrong ?

With your last WD version, I can create more than one. Is it normal ?

B.R. Gilletarom.
__________________

__________________
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2016, 15:56   #258
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: Watchdog Plugin

Hello Sean of Epagnier, Hello All,

This concerns the WatchDog plugin and specifically the alarm saying "DeadMan".

1
- I create an alarm DeadMan with a short time: 1 minute with "Automatically reset" OFF.
- After 1 minute, the alarm triggered. This is Ok.
- After 2 minutes, red text, no sound. It sccm That this is ok.
- After 3 minutes, red text, no sound.
- Aftrer 3 minutes and 15 seconds and, no sound. But the alarm is reset, without my intervention. Is it Ok? or ???

2.
I keep the same alarm, but this time with "Automatically reset" ON.
- After 1 minute, the text turns red and the alarm sounds.
- The text remains red.
- After 2 minutes, the text remains red without alarm triggering.
- After 3 minutes, the text becomes black and the running time starts from scratch. This is what it has to happen?

Thank you in advance.
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 09:54   #259
NAV
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 424
Re: Watchdog Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by jongough View Post
NAV,
The words 'Anchor Watch' are not in the current WD. I removed the term from the Boundary alarm and changed it to 'Inclusion Alarm' as users were finding it confusing. So the Inclusion Alarm is the Anchor Alarm, when you move out of the inclusion boundary the alarm will sound. It seemed that Anchor Watch is used only when you are within a certain distance of the anchor and direction does not matter. To me this is strange as I always seem to anchor in places where a circular alarm is no good and direction of the anchor most certainly is important.
Jon,
Yes, I followed this discussion, so I know. But unless I am using a wrong combination of dll and language file (I checked several times), there seems to be something wrong. See underlined texts in picture, which are all related to the same alarm (the Inclusion Alarm).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AnchorWatch.PNG
Views:	37
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	119867  
__________________
NAV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 13:21   #260
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 883
Re: Watchdog Plugin

NAV,
I have just installed WD 1.9.042 on my windows system running with Dutch and I don't see 'Anchor' on the screens. The version I am using is here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/63l4p0ahof...win32.exe?dl=0
You will see that "Inclusion Alarm" and "AIS Guard Zone" have not been translated. This is because these changes only occurred recently and there has not been time for this to happen.

Jon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WD edit alarm -nl.png
Views:	30
Size:	38.4 KB
ID:	119877   Click image for larger version

Name:	WD alarm information - nl.png
Views:	37
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	119878  

Click image for larger version

Name:	WD watchdog and message box - nl.png
Views:	31
Size:	60.5 KB
ID:	119879  
__________________
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 15:58   #261
NAV
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 424
Re: Watchdog Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by jongough View Post
NAV,
I have just installed WD 1.9.042 on my windows system running with Dutch and I don't see 'Anchor' on the screens. The version I am using is here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/63l4p0ahof...win32.exe?dl=0
Thanks, Jon. I think I have sorted it out now.
__________________

__________________
NAV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
plug

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenCPN PlugIn Development bdbcat OpenCPN 78 29-07-2017 03:15
Plugin: DashBoard SethDart OpenCPN 470 24-08-2016 21:34
UncleMag Intro - Watchdog for World Cruisers ! UncleMag Meets & Greets 4 03-02-2011 01:47
Florida to Bahamas Watchdog countrybimm Atlantic & the Caribbean 54 20-04-2010 16:50



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:07.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.