Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-01-2015, 03:25   #1
Registered User
 
Ivanm's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 121
Track lines

I use version 4.0 an every now and then the track make a line parallel with the Lat or Long lines, when I try to delete this track the program freeze and Windows start to look for a solution to the problem. What can it be?
__________________

__________________
Ivanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2015, 03:55   #2
Registered User
 
AISEAG's Avatar

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dahouet (Brittany)
Boat: BENETEAU
Posts: 407
Re: Track lines

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanm View Post
I use version 4.0 an every now and then the track make a line parallel with the Lat or Long lines, when I try to delete this track the program freeze and Windows start to look for a solution to the problem. What can it be?
Hello Ivanm,

Too little information to start the analyse.

What OS ?
OpenGL On / Off ?
can you post a screenshot ?

Thanks

Serge
__________________

__________________
AISEAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2015, 07:29   #3
Registered User
 
Ivanm's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 121
Re: Track lines

Windows 8.1, open gl on
Screenshot, note the parallel lines

Sent from my SM-G900F using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1421504947549.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	30.7 KB
ID:	95612  
__________________
Ivanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2015, 04:04   #4
Registered User
 
rooiedirk's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Boat: Oneoff
Posts: 301
Re: Track lines

I had something simular, and that was due to a bad gps. If the gps could't make a fix it would send a lat 91 N and 181 E.
Maybe you can use the VDR plugin to record the nmea stream for checking.
__________________
rooiedirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2015, 04:17   #5
Registered User
 
Ivanm's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 121
Re: Track lines

Ok it is posible, I had an issue with my AIS and it could be that

Sent from my SM-G900F using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
__________________
Ivanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 06:38   #6
Registered User
 
Ivanm's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 121
Re: Track lines

I unpluged my gps input and used the AIS input only and no more problems, AIS output Pos, Heading, ect.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
__________________

__________________
Ivanm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Heavy duty genoa cars and track ends for 1 1/4" track Bristol30 Classifieds Archive 5 11-01-2013 07:20
Want To Buy: Strong track or Batt cars with Track thesparrow Classifieds Archive 1 25-12-2011 13:29
Anchor Spring Lines GordMay Liveaboard's Forum 3 15-11-2003 14:04



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:36.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.