Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-08-2012, 10:55   #1
Registered User
 
Kalinka1's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Boat: Heritage 35
Posts: 347
Tides and currents.

quick question and hope for a quick answer. I am using cm93 charts while in Ireland.Plus Paper of course. But I can't get the tide function to work. it was working when in Canada using BSB and other charts. So Will it or won't it work and if it is supposed to,How do I get it to? Thanks in advance Noel
Kalinka1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2012, 11:05   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Helsingborg
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,583
Re: Tides and currents.

The default tidal data set, that comes with OpenCPN, has no stations in Ireland . A couple in Northern Ireland though.

You may find other datasets here -> Tides | Official OpenCPN Homepage.
There are also some available by searching the Net.
Be careful, as the data in the alternative sets tends to be old.

Thomas
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertise Here


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:05.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.