Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-04-2014, 06:40   #31
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
Gilletarom....

Regarding your post # 19/20:

Perhaps you could try the test again.
a. Options->Charts->S63Charts->Delete all permits.
b. Re-install permits
c. Load chart cells.

Please post the OpenCPN log file. There is useful S63 information therein.

Thanks
Dave
Hello Dave,

1° With W7, O331606, S63-04, I deleted the S63 charts already loaded. I closed O. I raised O. I tried 8b and 7b. Nothing to do no chart is displayed on the screen. I only have the base chart (with OpenGL ON or OpenGL OFF).

See log file (Delete doc and unzip it)


My opinion : It is necessary that you buil a new installer and then we can try better.

Thank by advance.

Gilletarom
Attached Files
File Type: doc opencpn.zip.doc (47.3 KB, 29 views)
__________________

__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 09:05   #32
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,883
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Gilletarom....

Thanks for the log file.

It appears that you have installed the permits correctly, but have not loaded the actual chart cells.

I published a short fuzzy video of the entire permit/cell loading process for S64 Test Set 8b(3).

s63Demo - YouTube

Feed back appreciated.

Thanks
Dave
__________________

__________________
bdbcat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 09:18   #33
bcn
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: underway whenever possible
Boat: Rangeboat 39
Posts: 2,759
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Dave,

in my case with the W7 PC the error message has been (almost) correct:
There was no IHO certificate in place - which is strange as the IHO certificate normally comes already loaded. As in the case of the W8.1 and the Mac
Loading it resolved the issue.

Hubert
__________________
bcn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:54   #34
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,247
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Dave

Is there a reason why the outlines of the S64 charts are red instead of green?

Thomas
__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 11:10   #35
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Monastir, Tunisia
Boat: Amel Sharki
Posts: 1,774
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by cagney View Post
Dave

Is there a reason why the outlines of the S64 charts are red instead of green?

Thomas
Joke:
If you have not payed for they are in red otherwise in green...

Gerhard
__________________
CarCode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 19:41   #36
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,883
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

cagney....

Ooops...
Vector chart outlines GREEN now in github.

Thanks
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 06:20   #37
Senior Cruiser
 
sailorF54's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Perros-Guirec, France
Boat: Jeanneau Sunshine 36
Posts: 829
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Sorry if it is a silly remark, as I have only now managed to display the charts
As far as the nature of the sea bed is concerned (SBDARE), I have a lot of 'unk(nown)' labels, instead of 'sand(x)', 'shells'... as reported by object query.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image001.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	79169  
__________________
sailorF54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 14:49   #38
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Hello Dave,

I read your post # 32. I watched your video. It is vague and difficult to understand. But I watched it anyway. I checked with the S64 SailorF54 charts were ones I already had in my machine.

In short, it is once again my install OpenCPN does not work. So I de-installed all versions of O that I had O322 and 4 parallel versions. Then I cleaned the PC and registers with CCleaner.

Note: Before all this, I noticed the presence of a strange OpenCPN folder in the root of the hard disk of the PC. I had deleted. I will come back a little later.

And I installed again and tried O322 O322.
Then I installed 0331606 parallel installation. And I tried O331606.
Then I wanted S63_0.4.0 installed.
Along the way, a window will open indicating that O331117 was already installed and was going to reinstall. (See screenshot below copy attached)


After leaving S63 settle completely, I looked in the root of the hard drive. The OpenCPN folder was again present.
It was during the previous steps that this folder was created. I think this is by installing the S63 that happened.
Indeed, it contains several subfolders that correspond to attempt copying language files that fail during the installation of S63.
See the screen showing the structure copy. No file is present in the different sub-folders it contains.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-12_Installation de S63_PI 0.4.0_Neuve.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	33.6 KB
ID:	79178  
Attached Images
 
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 18:29   #39
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,883
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Gilletarom....

1. Please disregard the OpenCPN 3.3.1117 message in the S63 0.4.0 installer. This is an error left over from adapting the s63 installer from the OCPN installer, and will be fixed when we build translations for the installer itself.

2. Similarly, the OpenCPN directory in the root of C: comes from the failure to correctly copy the language files. Another bug. Please disregard for now.

3. However, on your system at this point, the s63 PlugIn should be partially installed into the 3.3.1606 parallel installation. Look in its Plugin directory to confirm s63_pi.dll is present. The language files will be missing. But the PlugIn should run properly with English dialogs.

4. So, what we want to know is this: disregarding language file problems, if s63_pi.dll is in the correct place, can you load and view the s64 test set charts?

I will commence building a new PlugIn with corrections tonight, perhaps available tomorrow.

Thanks
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 06:38   #40
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Monastir, Tunisia
Boat: Amel Sharki
Posts: 1,774
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Translators

Can you please translate the strings below to your language for the Mac OS X Installer of s63 plugin? Thank you.

Gerhard

"S63 Plugin for OpenCPN"
"OpenCPN version 3.3.1606 not found."
"Please install first OpenCPN version 3.3.1606 in Applications folder."
__________________
CarCode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 06:47   #41
bcn
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: underway whenever possible
Boat: Rangeboat 39
Posts: 2,759
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Got this rendering of lighthouses with official, not test charts:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-04-13 a la(s) 14.40.25.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	315.4 KB
ID:	79211  
__________________
bcn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 06:48   #42
bcn
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: underway whenever possible
Boat: Rangeboat 39
Posts: 2,759
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

These are better....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-04-13 a la(s) 14.44.51.png
Views:	69
Size:	156.5 KB
ID:	79212   Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-04-13 a la(s) 14.45.30.png
Views:	74
Size:	187.8 KB
ID:	79213  

__________________
bcn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 07:46   #43
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Hello Gerhard ,

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarCode View Post
Translators
Can you please translate the strings below to your language for the Mac OS X Installer of s63 plugin? Thank you.
Gerhard
Here french version :

"S63 Plugin for OpenCPN" ---> "Complément (plugin) pour OpenCPN"
"OpenCPN version 3.3.1606 not found." ---> "La version 3.3.1606 d'OpenCPN n'existe pas"
"Please install first OpenCPN version 3.3.1606 in Applications folder." ---> "S'il vous plait, installez, en premier, la version 3.3.1606 dans le dossiers des applications."
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 07:52   #44
Registered User
 
AISEAG's Avatar

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dahouet (Brittany)
Boat: BENETEAU
Posts: 407
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilletarom View Post
Hello Gerhard ,

..., la version 3.3.1606 dans le dossiers des applications."

Hello Gerhard,

take off the "s" from "le dossiers des applications"

Thanks

Serge
__________________
AISEAG is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 07:55   #45
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,294
Re: S63_PI Beta Test 0.4.0

Hello Dave,

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
Gilletarom....
....
3. However, on your system at this point, the s63 PlugIn should be partially installed into the 3.3.1606 parallel installation. Look in its Plugin directory to confirm s63_pi.dll is present. The language files will be missing. But the PlugIn should run properly with English dialogs.

4. So, what we want to know is this: disregarding language file problems, if s63_pi.dll is in the correct place, can you load and view the s64 test set charts?

...
Dave
Yesterday, I forgot to start uninstall, separately, the S63 plugin before uninstalling O331606. So today I started the whole sequence ensuring uninstall the S63, then 331,606, then 322. Then Ccleaner. Then install 322 then install 331606 and installed S63_040.

But the S63 folder that contains the files of plugins is not in the plugins folder. It is in the opencpn_331606 folder.
See the screenshot.

So, the plugin does not appear in the "plugins" tab options.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-12_Installation de S63_PI 0.4.0_Neuve_4.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	58.2 KB
ID:	79226  
__________________

__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta Test / Technical bdbcat OpenCPN 2072 12-12-2017 18:48
S63_PI Alpha Test 0.3.0 bdbcat OpenCPN 25 07-04-2014 11:00
S63_PI Alpha Test 0.2.0 bdbcat OpenCPN 29 05-02-2014 11:26



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.