Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-05-2015, 05:31   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Poland/Torun
Posts: 20
Polish language version bug

Hi all,
in polish version 4.0 you will not find a whole section "Connections" in your options menu. Its works only in english version ( need to uninstall the polish version)!!!
I hope this bug will be removed soon
Thanks in advance
Jacekpio
__________________

__________________
Jacekpio
Jacekpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2015, 05:57   #2
bcn
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: underway whenever possible
Boat: Rangeboat 39
Posts: 2,758
Re: Polish language version bug

Your OS? OS-X for example does not show this bug...
__________________

__________________
bcn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2015, 06:22   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Poland/Torun
Posts: 20
Re: Polish language version bug

Win 8.1 , in english version is OK

Jacekpio
__________________
Jacekpio
Jacekpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2015, 07:46   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Polish language version bug

Jacek?
Do you see something else than me? I yes, may we see what?

Thanks

Pavel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2015-05-19 08:40:25.png
Views:	68
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	102344  
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2015, 13:43   #5
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 21
Re: Polish language version bug

there is written "opcje czcionki" which means "font options" but instead this should be "opcje połączenia" thats pretty much all he want to say. its not a bug just a little mistake.
__________________
oxygen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2015, 15:38   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Polish language version bug

Seems my Polish really sucks The translation is already fixed in https://crowdin.com/project/opencpn so everything will be fine in the next release.

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2015, 02:27   #7
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 619
Re: Polish language version bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacekpio View Post
Its works only in english version ( need to uninstall the polish version)!!!
I hope this bug will be removed soon
Jacekpio...

There is a thread on Polish language translation in one of the local forums: Forum ┼╝eglarskie Ô€ó Zobacz w─…tek - OpenCPN - t┼‚umaczenie

You might wish to go through it, to see what other things have been fixed. Also, everyone is welcome to join the translation - it is open for all.

You will find there instructions on how to load and install the most up-to-date translation, so no real need to wait for next release for those who really care.

Good luck,

Piotr
__________________

__________________
PjotrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug: Grib plugin fails to load on beta Version 3.1.1319 Build 2013-01-19 AlainT OpenCPN 5 01-02-2013 04:09



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:21.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.