Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-04-2013, 06:35   #1
Registered User
 
phiggins's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,288
Send a message via Skype™ to phiggins
Plugin Question JumptoPosition

In my plugin I issue a JumpToPosition and OpenCPN does move to the proper lat/lon but the plugin manager does not invoke the SetCurrentViewPort to reflect the new position.

Is there a method I can run to cause plugin manager to invoke the SetCurrentViewPort ?

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Paul,
" One moment you are running along, the next you are no more." Dean Spanley
phiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 07:53   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Paul...
Not, but it sounds as a bug to be fixed...

Pavel
__________________

__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 10:45   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Should be fixed in https://github.com/OpenCPN/OpenCPN/c...4c71785d9128da

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 11:00   #4
Registered User
 
phiggins's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,288
Send a message via Skype™ to phiggins
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

OK thanks Pavel but I'm not sure what that means. Is that in the next release?
__________________
Paul,
" One moment you are running along, the next you are no more." Dean Spanley
phiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 11:04   #5
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Paul...
It's commited in the master (will be 3.3 beta series) - have to talk to Dave if he considers it important enough to be included in 3.2.2
If you want to test if it solves your problem, just fetch the master from github and build your plugin with it...

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 12:21   #6
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,883
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Paul...

Fixed merged into service_release321 branch.
Pull and build to test.

Thanks for the catch
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2013, 03:01   #7
Registered User
 
phiggins's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,288
Send a message via Skype™ to phiggins
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Thanks the fix worked.
__________________
Paul,
" One moment you are running along, the next you are no more." Dean Spanley
phiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 01:48   #8
Registered User
 
phiggins's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,288
Send a message via Skype™ to phiggins
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

This fix is for a new feature of GE2KAP. I have downloaded the latest source for opencpn and when I build it the opencpn.exe produced is V3.2.1 which is the same version as the current beta download release which does not have the fix on. This gives me a problem in GE2KAP when I try to determine if the fix is on OpenCPN (I get the version from the window title).

I assume that my fix to opencpn will not be in the current beta download until V3.2.2, correct? If so, I was thinking of recompiling and changing the version to 3.2.2 so that it thinks its that version.

My Question is: How do I change the version number of OpenCPN?
__________________
Paul,
" One moment you are running along, the next you are no more." Dean Spanley
phiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 06:37   #9
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Paul...
have a look at VERSION.cmake in the top level directory of the source. We are really close to 3.2.2 now, BTW.

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 16:03   #10
Registered User
 
phiggins's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,288
Send a message via Skype™ to phiggins
Re: Plugin Question JumptoPosition

Thanks again Pavel.
__________________

__________________
Paul,
" One moment you are running along, the next you are no more." Dean Spanley
phiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.