Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2012, 19:32   #31
Registered User
 
HappySeagull's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: B.C.,Canada
Boat: 29'
Posts: 2,395
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

aha. Here's some funky ones from Race Rocks, south end of Vancouver Island. But they have arrow heads.

Click image for larger version

Name:	currentarrows_cm932.png
Views:	50
Size:	35.0 KB
ID:	39792
not sure if I have it right but object query comes up with (for these)
Feature Class: $LINES
Attributes
$SCODE (IH40)

a different place, Sansum narrows does this...

Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard01.png
Views:	51
Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	39793

goes to this next zoom step +

Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard02.png
Views:	49
Size:	6.1 KB
ID:	39794
__________________

__________________
HappySeagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 19:42   #32
Registered User
 
LeaseOnLife's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: out cruising again
Boat: Sailboat
Posts: 1,047
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

The rendering seems to be different for different editions of the vector charts:

first pic: 201101 ed, hardly detectable
second pic: 2009 ed
location: North end of Grenada

needs a "force rebuild of database" when selecting another set of the vector charts.

Dirk

PS: Wouldn't it be nice to be able to manage and view several sets of vector charts, with the new chart groups?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	currents-CM93-2011.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	39795   Click image for larger version

Name:	currents-CM93-2009.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	39796  

__________________

__________________
LeaseOnLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 20:06   #33
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Dirk....

You can use multiple cm93 chart sets using groups with 2.6.1609.

Just add them both, and set up your groups to use one or the other.

Works for me.
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 20:10   #34
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Those looking at cm93 current vectors:

Anybody see the numeric current velocity values as seen in jp's Flyspray post? The little "1.6kn"?

This is what we are debugging. The placement of these legends seems poor....

Thanks
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 20:17   #35
Registered User
 
HappySeagull's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: B.C.,Canada
Boat: 29'
Posts: 2,395
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

no velocities at all.
Perhaps that's why mine go to --?---?---> when zooming in!
__________________
HappySeagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 02:42   #36
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,295
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Hello,

Using 2.6.1609 and plug-in GE.

It is impossible to dock the GE window on OpenCPN window. Is it normal ?

B.R.

Gilletarom.
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 03:05   #37
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,019
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Gilletarom...
Not normal and not reproducible for me.

Pavel
__________________
nohal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 04:23   #38
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,295
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Hello,

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
Gilletarom...
Not normal and not reproducible for me.

Pavel
I got there. I pushed the window to the left but you really push a lot for this to work

Gilletarom
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 08:59   #39
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,295
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Hello Dave, SethDart, Pavel and Konni,

I am trying 260-1609 with plug-in GE, plug-in VDR and plug-in Logbook-Konni.

And all seem ok !!!!

Bravo à tous. Thank for your works.

Gilletarom.

Add : I use also NV-Verlag Chart with the plug-in NV-Verlag without problem.

Add N°2 :
- With OpenGL or without OpenGL : No problem
- With quilting on or quilting off : No problem.
__________________
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 10:16   #40
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,249
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Dave
Quote:
174. Correct OpenGL chart cache logic on group switch.
No more problems, the fix works.

Another group issue I stumbled upon. Bug or not, it will for sure lead to user problems.

If there are active directories that contains the same chart(s), only the chart group containing the directory, that first lists the chart(s), will show them. Even though included in the other groups, they will not show.
I tested by creating a new directory and copying all charts from "US" and "UK", except for the small scale chart, to the new directory. Test by putting this directory before/after the US&UK directories in the active list. Make a group for each directory.

Quote:
171. Enable multiple cm93 chart sets, accessible by groups.
As far as I found out this is limited to 2 cm93 versions. Fully OK, but I just need to document it. You use the word "both" somewhere so I conclude that multiple = 2.

Thomas
__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 10:45   #41
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Thomas....

I stumbled upon the 2 cm93 sets issue accidentally, as well. Not supposed to be limited to 2. I have 3 available sets, and will investigate.

Same for "group overlap" question. Its a bug.

Thanks
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 11:00   #42
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: West coast of Sweden
Boat: Najad391
Posts: 155
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

As far as I found out this is limited to 2 cm93 versions. Fully OK, but I just need to document it. You use the word "both" somewhere so I conclude that multiple = 2.

Thomas[/QUOTE]


I can also just use 2 sets of cm93. If it possible to add 2 more that will be fine.
__________________
janp391 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 11:52   #43
Registered User
 
LeaseOnLife's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: out cruising again
Boat: Sailboat
Posts: 1,047
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
...

I stumbled upon the 2 cm93 sets issue accidentally, as well. Not supposed to be limited to 2. I have 3 available sets, and will investigate.
I can't even get two sets to work: It shows the directory/set I added first, a second, or third set throws a line in the log:

Quote:
Retaining newer chart file of same name:...
The group with the newly added charts only shows a black screen.

I have my charts in directories like: S:\CHARTS\VECTOR\2011\

Dirk
__________________
LeaseOnLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 14:02   #44
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,249
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
Those looking at cm93 current vectors:

Anybody see the numeric current velocity values as seen in jp's Flyspray post? The little "1.6kn"?

This is what we are debugging. The placement of these legends seems poor....

Thanks
Dave
Dave

I can't see the numbers at JP:s location at all, but found another place for you, just to "stumble upon" a repeatable segfault when trying to display the mark properties dialog.......
No difference with /without GL.

Click image for larger version

Name:	trace.png
Views:	60
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	39831
Click image for larger version

Name:	trace1.png
Views:	50
Size:	112.6 KB
ID:	39832

PS
Crash repeatable, trying to show properties for a mark, belonging to an old layer.

Thomas
__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 14:27   #45
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hungary
Boat: Bostrom 31
Posts: 19
Re: OpenCPN Version 2.6 Beta Build 1609

Running on Windows 7: Set the language to not English (tested with German and Hungarian). Restart OpenCPN so language settings take effect. Goto settings, and choose the languages tab, do not change anything, just click OK. OpenCPN will immediately switch to English. This was also present in the previous beta, and possibly earlier.
__________________

__________________
szigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
opencpn

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.