Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2010, 04:23   #61
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
I had to manually add -ldl -lgobject-2.0 to CMakeFiles/opencpn.dir/link.txt in order to compile both the stable version and current git. I think there is a better place to fix this than in the autogenerated file, but I'm not experienced with cmake. Is this a bug, or is it a configuration issue with my cmake?

(This happened using Fedora 13)
__________________

__________________
JeolF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 19:21   #62
Registered User
 
Islander's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 166
The "meandering" doesn't happen with Seaclear or Offshore Navigator (Maptech).

Cheers
Paddy.
__________________

__________________
Islander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 10:09   #63
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 183
Hi,

In Flypray, Netsurfer has marked "Multiple selections to import routes/track" as implemented and he has closed the task.
I have Version 2.2 Build 805 and for me it is the same, I am obliged to import routes/track one by one when I open the folder.

Jean-pierre
__________________
jpiebrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 10:13   #64
Registered User
 
Netsurfer's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cologne, Germany
Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 331
Posts: 557
Jean-Pierre,
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpiebrig View Post
Hi,

In Flypray, Netsurfer has marked "Multiple selections to import routes/track" as implemented and he has closed the task.
I have Version 2.2 Build 805 and for me it is the same, I am obliged to import routes/track one by one when I open the folder.
I can re-open the task if it is wrong that the problem has been solved.

Just drop me a note and I'll do it immediately.

Gunther

PS: I tried to re-open it, but there is an error at opencpn.org
Quote:
Query {UPDATE `flyspray_tasks` SET resolution_reason = 0, closure_comment = '', date_closed = 0, last_edited_time = ?, last_edited_by = ?, is_closed = 0, percent_complete = ? WHERE task_id = ?} with params {1281197701,9,,13} Failed! (Column 'percent_complete' cannot be null)
We'll have to contact Will (manimaul) to fix it.
__________________
Deutschsprachige Community- und Support-Website unter OpenCPN.de
Netsurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 11:50   #65
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 183
Netsurfer,

For me, it is wrong... or I don't know how to do it !

Jean-Pierre
__________________
jpiebrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 13:41   #66
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,877
jp, Gunther...

Multi selection import/export is unimplemented, should be on the feature request list. Seems like a good idea. Patience, jp

Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 10:07   #67
Registered User
 
Netsurfer's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cologne, Germany
Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 331
Posts: 557
@all

Can anybody confirm the following error (at least on Windows systems)?

Build 808/ 809
When starting the program the language selection drop-down list (Toolbox -> Language/Fonts -> Language) contains only one entry ('English U.S.').

The log shows something like
Quote:
2:54:04 SA: Found Garmin USB Driver.
2:54:05: Error: Cannot set locale to language Arabic (Uae).
上午 02:54:05: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Hongkong).
上午 02:54:05: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Macau).
2:54:16 SA: Found Garmin USB Driver.
2:54:17: Error: Cannot set locale to language Arabic (Uae).
上午 02:54:17: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Hongkong).
上午 02:54:17: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Macau).
2:54:24 SA: LOGBOOK: 2010-08-09 00:54:24 UTC DR Lat 33.35800 Lon -79.28200
After restarting the program most of the languages are back in the list (except all Arabic and Chinese ones).

Did not have this problem with 2.1.x!

Thanks,
Gunther
__________________
Deutschsprachige Community- und Support-Website unter OpenCPN.de
Netsurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 11:45   #68
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,247
I can't confirm, as I only have "anglais" installed on my box, but I suspect that this point
Quote:
34. Correct Toolbox->Language to allow only those languages actually available for opencpn. (FSFeature #19)
from Dave's announcement is behind your observations.

Thomas
__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 13:16   #69
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Netsurfer View Post
Can anybody confirm the following error (at least on Windows systems)?
Gunther,
can't confirm on Win... The config tab shows correctly just the installed locales for me, the only similarity are the log entries.

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 07:55   #70
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Island Rammu
Boat: 琀nvik 520DC
Posts: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Peep
Beta 2.2 808 Dashboard plugin not show numbers correctly.
OS: WinXP
Screenshot in attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Dash.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	18376  
__________________
Peep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 04:47   #71
Registered User
 
svpresent's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: At the moment in the Spanish Ria's
Boat: Reinke, 15m, Present
Posts: 105
Languages

I installed 809 (it says 808 in the LOG)
I cannot confirm that only English US is showing, I see a (the) list.
In the LOG I do see the same funny sentences, beginning with "下午"

Next to that these messages are quite unexpected where I am positive I have never yet tried to alter the language

================================================== ====
下午 03:32:25: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Hongkong).
下午 03:32:25: Error: Cannot set locale to language Chinese (Macau).
================================================== =====

Cheers, Len
__________________
svpresent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:00   #72
Registered User
 
Netsurfer's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cologne, Germany
Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 331
Posts: 557
Thomas, Pavel, Len ...

Thanks for your replies. The problem with the combo box has disappeared, though the "curious" entries in the log are still present (which seems to be no problem at all - so who cares ).

I overlooked point 34 in the change log which derived from FS#19 : Remove all non-existing languages from the selection

But IMHO there is still further improvement possible ...
If I may draw your attention to FS#19 : Remove all non-existing languages from the selection

Thanks,

Gunther
__________________
Deutschsprachige Community- und Support-Website unter OpenCPN.de
Netsurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 08:33   #73
Senior Cruiser
 
sinbad7's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ubatuba,SP,Brazil (Ex Norway)
Boat: (Ex) Alu. 60' yacht-"Eight Bells"
Posts: 2,717
Images: 57
Send a message via Skype™ to sinbad7
Silly question,but what does the black dot in the AIS targets signify?
__________________
"And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by."
sinbad7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 11:11   #74
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinbad7 View Post
Silly question,but what does the black dot in the AIS targets signify?
As explained here: Automatic Identification System - AIS | Official OpenCPN Homepage, it's an anchored or moored target.

Thomas
__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 11:29   #75
Senior Cruiser
 
sinbad7's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ubatuba,SP,Brazil (Ex Norway)
Boat: (Ex) Alu. 60' yacht-"Eight Bells"
Posts: 2,717
Images: 57
Send a message via Skype™ to sinbad7
Black spot on AIS tar

Thomas..

I was thinking that at first, but many of my moored/anchored targets do NOT show a black spot? Thanks anyway...

Tore
__________________

__________________
"And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by."
sinbad7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta Test / Technical bdbcat OpenCPN 2067 02-12-2017 15:06
OpenCPN Version 2.2 Beta Test bdbcat OpenCPN 437 15-12-2010 20:17
OpenCPN Version 2.1.0 Beta bdbcat OpenCPN 1045 25-06-2010 11:09
OpenCPN Version 1.3.5 Beta Technical bdbcat OpenCPN 544 24-03-2010 11:34



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.