Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-04-2010, 13:50   #196
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,249
Thanks Dave, so much to test.......

CM93 quilting, get a crash zooming in, not immediately, but after playing around a bit, quilting on/off etc. No Crash in NZ, reliable in Martinique, maybe just a fluke....

Thomas
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	qlt2.png
Views:	80
Size:	89.2 KB
ID:	15355  
__________________

__________________
cagney is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 17:46   #197
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
2.1.0 415 Bugs...

Hi there....

1. AIS on Build 415 is broken. Simple typo error. Mea culpa...
I'll fix it in CVS right away. Windows users please be patient.

2. General crash bugs: Reports of "it crashes when I do (blah, blah)", while interesting, do not get us further ahead. Specific repeatable crashes are most helpful. Linux users, please run opencpn under ddd or a similar debugger. Then, when a crash occurs, we can get a backtrace and quickly see the bug in action. c.f. Post # 196. Thanks, Thomas....

Thanks
Dave
__________________

__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 17:55   #198
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
415 AIS Bug

Fixed in CVS

Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 18:04   #199
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
gdk_region_polygon crash

Thomas....

Could you please check your gtk2 version? Look in config.log for the following:

Code:
configure:5675: checking for GTK+ - version >= 2.0.0
.
.
.
configure:5827: result: yes (version 2.12.9)
There seems to be a somewhat well known bug in gdk region calculations. Researching now....

Thanks
Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 18:16   #200
Registered User
 
Viking Sailor's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Francisco Bay
Boat: Fantasia 35 - s/v Feeling Good
Posts: 1,074
Dave,

On XP with CM93 quilting enabled - crashed.

Paul
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a415_1.JPG
Views:	93
Size:	207.5 KB
ID:	15358  
__________________
Viking Sailor is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 18:42   #201
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Normandy, France
Boat: Flush Poker, 8.25m (Point Barre)
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
I've never used CMake but suppose this will be trivial to fix. When I tried to compile on Win the failure looks like:
Thanks for your report.
Zlib & Bzip2 error on Win corrected with this new version

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
CMake Error: Unknown Target referenced : C:/WORK/opencpn/opencpn_cvs/po/opencpn_cs_CZ.po
For this part, I really don't know. Do you have the .po files from CVS? Where are they located? During one test here, cmake deleted these files because there was a missing dependency in my config but I've not had this problem since.
Can you tell me more about that please. Do you have xgettext, msgfmt and msgmerge utils (provided by gettext). Maybe I should disable this part for Win32?
Normally .mo files should be built from .po files but at the moment both are included in CVS. I guess gettext tools are not included on all platforms? Dave?
I can change the code to use embeded .mo files if gettext utils are not found, or build them when required if possible.

Thanks a lot
Attached Files
File Type: doc CMakeLists.txt.doc (18.5 KB, 31 views)
__________________
SethDart is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 18:50   #202
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
415 Bug...

Right click in quilted mode hangs forever.....another typo...sigh.....

Fixed in CVS Now.

Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 20:03   #203
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
Another bug

VikingSailor....

Thanks for the trace. Bug found, relates only to cm93 quilted mode on Windows, and only on some cells....

Fixed in CVS now. Checkout and rebuild....

btw Did you use cmake to create VS2008 project? Or did you hand craft it?

Thanks again
Dave

I plan on updating the Windows Beta download tomorrow, subject to bug reports....
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 20:11   #204
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
cmake

sethdart....

gettext is available for windows:

GetText for Windows

I have not tried this yet.

I guess formally we should require the .mo files to be built on the target, and so take them out of the source tree. However, this adds one more dependency to the Windows build process...sigh...

Too bad Windows does not include a functional dependency satisfaction process.....

I'd like it best if the cmake script gave a meaningful message on failed dependencies, suggesting urls for downloading of the required packages.

Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 20:30   #205
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 36
Dave
I no longer see my GPS with 415, boat says grayed out. Windows XP and a DeLorme USB puck with their serial emulator.

Thanks
Dan
__________________
raisin56 is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 20:49   #206
Marine Service Provider
 
bdbcat's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,884
415 GPS

Raisin56....

Hmmmmm. Works for me locally. Anyone else having GPS input problems?
We made no changes to GPS thread code. I know, "Famous last words....."

Dave
__________________
bdbcat is offline  
Old 15-04-2010, 21:04   #207
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 36
Sorry Dave. my poor problem resolution.
False alarm, I backed up to 331 and still had the issue. removed another program recently installed still no go. restart reload 415 & new program and all working now.

Dan
__________________
raisin56 is offline  
Old 16-04-2010, 01:58   #208
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Angers - France
Boat: Beneteau First 29 Ptizef
Posts: 743
Tests 415 on window vista and XP

Hi , Dave
new Built CVS
1) Crashes on CM93 quilted and right click fixed many thanks
2) A small bug :
- create a route with x WPs but two have the same position (this is done by clicking slowly two time without moving the cursor )
- exit opencpn and reopen
- export it
- delete it
- exit opencpn and reopen
- re import it
- exit opencpn and reopen
- delete it with the route manager : there is still a WP
-exit opencpn and reopen
- delete this WP : crash
3) route manager dialog
- specifique XP : selected route/track doesn't show an icon even if it's visible , that is confusing ( can be solved by using "true" instead of "false" in line 201 ? but the icon would have no longer a colored background )
- it's possible to activate two route at the same time , but after , impossible to deactivate both without exiting opencpn : button should be disable for all routes when one is already active
- it's possible to activate a track : button should be deactivated for all tracks
- when track icon is activated , a track is created an is displayed in the list . but using all buttons (except properties) leads to a crash : This line should be not displayed or marked by a different text and all buttons disable or not selectable ?
- another idea : tracks and routes are marked by a different automatic text , but if they have a name , there is no difference. I suggest to mark by either a specific icon or to complete automatically the name as "Track : , name"

best regards
Jean Pierre
__________________
Ptizef is offline  
Old 16-04-2010, 02:31   #209
Registered User
 
HamishB's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
2. TMerc quilting: Acknowledged. Have spent zero time researching this issue. Priority is increasing.....
for the record, mixing raster maps between different map projections via on-the-fly reprojection is a fool's errand. I won't say it can't be done [i.e. correctly!], but I strongly suspect your time is better spent in other pursuits. "good luck" (non-sarcastic, really)

-- your friendly neighborhood GIS programmer
__________________
HamishB is offline  
Old 16-04-2010, 02:42   #210
Registered User
 
HamishB's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbcat View Post
WorldMercator.kap indeed has a corrupted line index and improper color bit depth setting.

1.3.6 made the necessary corrections on the fly. I took that code out of 2.1.0 to help identify "questionable" charts as they come up. I guess I'll put it back.....
could strict mode be set up as a tick box option so we can debug chart production?


thanks,
Hamish
(who would like to debug chart production)
__________________

__________________
HamishB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenCPN Version 1.3.5 Beta Technical bdbcat OpenCPN 544 24-03-2010 11:34
OpenCPN Version 1.3.6 Release bdbcat OpenCPN 32 30-01-2010 06:07



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:42.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.