Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-08-2015, 14:01   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Miami
Boat: Wauquiez Pretorian 35
Posts: 209
OpenCPN problem

I have just downloaded OpenCPN to my Mac and have it in my applications. I now want to put charts on the computer. But when I try to open the Chartdownloader-plugin that I downloaded for the OpenCPN chart installations, I get a message on my computer that states "OpenCPN not found. Please install OpenCPN version 3.3.1606 (or later) in Applications folder." This happens even if OpenCPN is open on my computer.

PLEASE HELP!!!
__________________

__________________
Roniszoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 14:53   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,020
Re: OpenCPN problem

Ronizsoro...
Simple question: What OpenCPN version did you download and install?
This is the first time I hear about this kind of stuff. The plugin of course needs 4.0 (to be precise any version higher than the 3.3.1606 beta).

Pavel
__________________

__________________
nohal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 16:31   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Miami
Boat: Wauquiez Pretorian 35
Posts: 209
Re: OpenCPN problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
Ronizsoro...
Simple question: What OpenCPN version did you download and install?
This is the first time I hear about this kind of stuff. The plugin of course needs 4.0 (to be precise any version higher than the 3.3.1606 beta).

Pavel
I downloaded and installed the 4.0

Captain Ron
__________________
Roniszoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 16:51   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,020
Re: OpenCPN problem

Ron...
Are you really sure you installed it and not just made a link to the DMG in your Applications?

Pavel
__________________
nohal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2015, 17:47   #5
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Miami
Boat: Wauquiez Pretorian 35
Posts: 209
Re: OpenCPN problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
Ron...
Are you really sure you installed it and not just made a link to the DMG in your Applications?

Pavel
Pavel;

I don't actually know. When I go to my applications and click on OpenCPN it opens up. How can I tell if it has or has not been installed?

Ron
__________________
Roniszoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
enc, opencpn

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xantrex Monitor Problem OR Battery bank problem? svstrider Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 4 26-12-2011 21:08
Battery-Charging Regulator Problem ? MasterVolt Problem ? RJV Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 18 06-11-2011 23:53
OpenCPN Chart Problem phiggins OpenCPN 18 28-12-2010 11:39
OpenCPN.org DNS Problem? zemaria OpenCPN 17 29-03-2010 07:36



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:08.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.