Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-06-2014, 00:04   #1
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,521
Maptech for OpenCPN : Not possible now ?

Hello All,

A French sailor wanted bought recently, Maptech charts. The seller told him it was no longer possible to activate the charts for OpenCPN.

Explanation: Maptech has been sold and no longer belong to Jeppesen?

Maptech, interviewed by the French sailor, replied this:
"
We are working towards producing new and updated International coverage. When this coverage becomes is available it will be posted on our website: Maptech: Marine books and charts, topo maps, and navigation software We most likely will not have coverage for the UK by year end.
Best Regards,
Ted Shanstrom
Richardsons' Maptech
"


Can anyone confirm this ?


Best regards, Gilletarom.
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2014, 05:08   #2
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,521
Re: Maptech for OpenCPN : Not possible now ?

Hello all,

Up ...
Nobody can say anything?
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2014, 05:25   #3
bcn
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: underway whenever possible
Boat: Rangeboat 39
Posts: 2,945
Re: Maptech for OpenCPN : Not possible now ?

Gilettarom,

why not contacting and asking Maptech directly?

Hubert
bcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
enc, maptech, opencpn

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MapTech charts in MaxSea Gisle Navigation 6 10-06-2015 16:14
is it possible to allow OpenCPN to connect to AIS NMEA streams over TCP/IP? smartpilot OpenCPN 28 02-04-2014 13:17
Not possible..... Cheechako Construction, Maintenance & Refit 8 07-05-2012 11:56



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.