Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-07-2012, 12:02   #16
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: WNA
Boat: Dufour 35
Posts: 3,249
Re: grib display on open CPN

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mifriend View Post
...
renaming grb files in .bz2 doesn't help
..
No, but zipping a grb file to a .bz2 solves the problem.
Quote:
$bzip2 grib_north_sea_493753311.grb
The produced grib_north_sea_493753311.grb.bz2 file, displays without a problem.

Thomas
__________________

__________________
cagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2012, 01:39   #17
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Re: grib display on open CPN

Thanks Thomas.
Obviously, I am not an IT guy
Michel
__________________

__________________
Mifriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
open cpn

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open CPN and Windows CE rontom OpenCPN 0 30-11-2010 20:10
Open CPN and 64 bit Windows 7 rappjeffrey OpenCPN 2 24-11-2010 13:38
Open CPN for Windows 7 elleandi355 OpenCPN 3 09-09-2010 16:19
Open CPN speed? unbusted67 Marine Electronics 5 29-11-2009 22:30



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 20:54.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.